Fast food and Black burgers

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

I have a passion for good food. May that be home-cooked food, something done on the braai (barbeque) or even on occasion some good old fast food.

I generally try to look after the waistline as much as possible but when on holiday, the rules go out of the window and I get stuck in.

In this instance we went to a local burger joint which has become popular with my family. I have never had a bad meal there; the burgers are always delicious and the beers are cold. What more could a man ask for hey?

This spot always has a specials menu where they feature some fairly wacky burgers ideas and I am always up for trying a new angle on a burger. In this case this really caught my eye because the bun on the burger was black.

Photo of the menu20180927_181121.jpg

When the food arrived, the bun was just as black as advertised and it tasted like any good burger bun. The chicken was crispy and delicious, and the coleslaw was good and spicy. Together with the great fries that they do on the side and a craft beer to wash it down; it’s not a meal I will forget in a hurry.

The actual burger and beer

20180927_175341.jpg

20180927_175350.jpg

It just goes to show that taking a risk and trying something new often pays off.

Thank you for taking the time to read.

Please upvote, follow, resteem @gholsa

Credit

Sort:  

@gholsa A black burger? My mom used to make the best burgers that I have ever tasted and since I have not tasted anything like hers. On the other hand, I prefer the old style farm cooking on a big coal stove. But I must say here that your burger looks delicious! Blessings!

Thanks for the comment. I eat burgers regularly, from crappy fast food burgers to huge gourmet burgers in restuarants. I also like to make my own patties and do them on the braai. Just love the meat and buns I guess!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (2.44%)
Summoned by @gholsa
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gholsa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hmmm, I wonder how they managed the black bun... food colouring perhaps? A clever way to keep things interesting :)

hi @gholsa

I just bumped into your "Crypto pump and dump groups" post. It seem that you stopped blogging about crypto since then? :(

Anyway I will follow you closely since it seem that we're sharing similar passions.

upvoted :)

yours
Piotr

That looks simply delicious, black bun makes it looks interesting, have had similar in whole wheat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65