Steemit Journey - Stocktake after 1 month

in #teamsingapore7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians, it has been some time since I last posted. Today marks 1 month from my first post and I thought it is a good time to do a quick review on my journey thus far on Steemit.

Steemit-engine.png

Reputation and Followers


My reputation had grown from 25 to 37 and I am quite happy with the growth rate. I think there is no shortcut in gaining reputation. I just have to keep providing quality comments and writing good content.

I have 139 followers now and I started with zero. Thanks to all for your kind support. This has been a kind and welcoming platform so far.

Posts


On the record, I have made 246 posts so far. I believe it is a mixture of actual blog entries and replies. I have actually much more replies than actual blog posts. So I think I am more incline to be a curator rather than an author.

My most popular post seems to be "Steemit Journey - Calling out to fellow Singaporeans". I think it marks a good start to the #teamsingapore initiative.

Investments


I bought STEEM mostly at the 32800 satoshis range. Today it is trading at 55300 satoshis, which is pretty decent. I think the 33000 satoshis range will be my accumulation point and I will buy more if it ever goes to that level again. Like I said, I think Steemit is a promising platform and I am pretty bullish of its future.

What's next?


I am still aiming to build the #teamsingapore tag and will like to spread this platform to more Singaporeans. My focus for the coming month will be to encourage more use of #teamsingapore by upvoting good content with the tag on a daily basis. I will also be scouting for fellow Singaporeans or Singapore residents in the #introduceyourself section so that more people will know about #teamsingapore.

On top of that, I will continue to write about my thoughts on the cryptocurrencies market. The focus will be on projects that I am interested in and occasionally on upcoming ICOs that I think are good. So stay tune if you are keen.

Thanks for reading and none of this post is meant to be financial advice. Please exercise your own judgments when making any form of investments.

Sort:  

I salute you for bringing us Singaporeans together on Steemit and using the #teamsingapore tag to promote Singaporeans here on this platform. I assure you that I will back you up 100% in my ability to promote the tag.

I wish you luck in your journey towards success. Upvoted!

Thanks man! The #teamsingapore tag is originated from @jrvacation and I am just helping to spread the word. I wish you success on Steemit as well!

Great job!
Let's continue to bring awareness to #teamsingapore and grow the community.

Sure thing!

Yo bro,
Nice one. Keep on doing your stuff and good luck for everything in life! (;
Have a great day!

Thanks bro! You too! Looking forward to more of your posts on cryptocurrencies.

As always, you are welcome. And thx. Yeah, interesting times "coming", but the correction should be over in a few weeks (if nothing too bad happens).

Great update! I joined 3 weeks ago and it's good to see how others are using and growing on this platform. I look forward to doing more with #teamsingapore.

Thanks @lindale, yup, let's all see what we can do for #teamsingapore.

I have actually much more replies than actual blog posts.

That should be everyone. It is best to be active and social, if you want your articles to be noticed.

Thanks and I will remain active!

Great job from you ,basically we need to invest in our steem power .we growing higher

Thanks! Yes you are right. If you truly believe in the Steemit project, then you should just convert STEEM to STEEM Power

Thank you for sharing, I'm still learning the ropes and trying to identify the right balance between content creation and curation! Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks! I find it difficult to generate new content all the time. So I guess being a curator is more natural to me.

yeah i'm the same although working on content and thinking through what it is I add. Ultimately, if you have a perspective that is unique to you then that is valuable and Steem is a great place to air ideas. Interested to see you building community in Singapore!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by culgin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47