Steemit Journey - Calling out to fellow Singaporeans

in #teamsingapore7 years ago (edited)

singapore_skyline.png

Hey Steemians, for those who had been following me for the past three weeks or so might have known that I am from Singapore. I have been spending time in the #introduceyourself tag/channel to scout for fellow Singapore newbies for more than two weeks. However, it is really rare to find fellow Singaporeans here on Steemit.

Together with @jrvacation, we are trying to build the #teamsingapore tag so that we can identify fellow Singaporeans on Steemit and build a close knitted community to help spread Steemit within Singapore. There are similar teams from Malaysia, Philippines, Australia and etc, so I do not see why we cannot have #teamsingapore.

Till date, I have only found a few other Singaporeans as below:

@crazycatuncle@jrvacation@sinlg
@quotes-haven@fun2learn@lindale
@afiqsejuk@weisheng167388@jarradbrown
@investopenly@rockysmarties@aesthetically
@watch-chronolog@wyp@auleo
@ace108@larryphang@seanytan
@chrsart@seandeanayao@fr3eze

Please reply to this post if you know others or I have missed you out. I will continue to add on to the list.

@jrvacation had created a Facebook group for fellow Steemians from Singapore. Do check it out, drop them a message and we can start building the community.

Thanks and please help to resteem if you are with me in building #teamsingapore.

Sort:  

Hey @culgin ... I've been growing #teammalaysia over the past 8mths . Let me know how I can help out to kick off the Singapore steemians

Hey @bitrocker2020 I was coming here to resteem @culgin to help out a newbie and a fellow re-steemer and I see that you are part of #teammalaysia. You should get to know @mudcat36 and @davemccoy who are trying to help newbies get going. Maybe they could do a joint effort with you or something.

Hi @bitrocker2020, thanks for offering your help! Congratulations, #teammalaysia has grown big now! Will certainly seek your guidance every now and then in building #teamsingapore

Yea .. the community has been awesome . Do let me know if you are planning a gathering of like minded people . I'd love to join ... I'm sure there are a few frm Malaysia would wanna join in too

Yes I was inspired by #teammalaysia and wanted to start a similar community for #teamsingapore. I'm sure we can learn from your experience. Thanks!

Congratulations @culgin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice, finally seeing more and more people from Singapore post. :) Joined mid-year 2017 and was feeling like there were only a handful of us. Great to see more now. :D

Yup, it is definitely great to see more Singaporeans on this platform. I have started to follow you too.

Hello fellow #teamsingapore steemians. Very new here.. and very little voting power.. most of the time, my votes are worth 0.00... so not sure how to proceed..

In any case, good effort to start the group local users and create cohesive content...

Everyone plays a part. Every vote counts. :)

good work @culgin, it is a good thing you do. I am resteeming a re-steemer because we are teammates too!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks! I am also participating in the #newbieresteemday initiative. Have resteemed quite a few of the posts that I felt are good.

I think night owl, Ryan Sylvia also has account in steemit :)

Hi, do you have their username?

Hi, I am Vincent. I joined Stemmit recently. Still very new and clueless about how Steemit works.
Teamsingapore. Good idea. Thank you for the initiative. Let's see if anything comes out of it. Cheers!

Hi Vincent, welcome to Steemit! I too have much to learn. Let's grow together in Steemit.

Thank you. I hope to slowly learn from the seniors here. Not being the sharpest knife in the drawer, I know it is going to be an uphill task. Still, baby steps. Cheers! :-)

I'm a Malaysian staying in Singapore.
Hello to all 😊
Some other Steemians that frequently post about Singapore : @auleo, @ace108 .

If you are in Singapore or posting about Singapore, you are on the team :)

Added all!

I just did a post on #teamsingapore, #singapore top 50 posts 7-Day pending payout (21 Jan 2018).
https://busy.org/teamsingapore/@wyp/teamsingapore-singapore-top-50-posts-7-day-pending-payout-21-jan-2018
Possibly you can find some Singaporeans or Singapore residents there.
Hopefully this #teamsingapore tag can take off. 😊

Hi I'm @auleo. Malaysian working in Singapore. @culgin . Do call me along should there any #teamsingapore gathering in future.

Sure thing!

Hi all! Martie here from FB. Thanks again for inviting even though I'm not a Singaporean and am Filipino working at SG and loving it. Thank you all for the hospitality and hoping for all of our success!

Hi, thanks!

Thank you @culgin!
Luckily I just started recently and coincidentally this initiative just came about hehe

I think @larryphang is also sg!

Thanks! Added both you and Larry. I have started to follow the both of you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59