Here Is HELP For Minnows Who Are New To Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #teamphilippines7 years ago

1_1_fish pond.jpg

Happy Greetings #TeamPhilippines

Please check-in and add your name to the roll-call. I'm happy to be an active member of #TeamPhilippines and help my followers promote their awesome contents.

Getting attention for your posts and having a following are two different things, but we minnows and fish can help each other!
Minnows can help minnows get their posts seen.png

Make an effort to help your followers and simultaneously help yourself too.
Routinely search through your followers' list; you can search for their recent posts and say hi or good morning/night or resteem their content (with or without a upvote).
follow-4-follow_fish steemit.jpg

This task is daunting without some helpful tools, because the resteems clutter up the profile page, making it difficult to find a follower's post.
Oh, and if you do not post often then make the effort to post more often - if only to say good night or share what your day was like.

But some third parties have created helpful tools that add features that steemit.com doesn't have, and while it doesn't solve all the problems with steemit.com they are useful never the less - so check them out.

Below are some helpful websites!

I've been intending to visit some forums and the steemit.chat but they have either been down or problematic or I've been busy and haven't attempted often enough.
But one website/steemit-tool that was shared with me and I now use with each steemit session is:
https://steemnow.com/

steem now is a fantastic tool!
At the bottom of steem now is a feature called "Latest Posts" you can select some options and enter values for filtering.
I use this:
"My Feed" to "Reputation" to "Payout"
That is how I quickly find posts from my followers, but it isn't perfect as resteems are still a slight problem

So, I've requested more filtering options and hopefully they will be implemented with a upgraded version!

...

I've learned that short, quick reads are better for steemit, I normally write lengthy posts but for steemit I think it is best to keep my articles concise and to the point.
Don't put too much information in your article, or you will lose your reader's attention. Steemians do not want to read a book, with the exception of short series of chapters - as some authors are writing novels and I think that is a novel idea! LOL 😃

Two chat tools I haven't used yet and look forward to trying them out, are:

  1. https://rocket.chat/

  2. https://steemit.chat/

Visit Steemit Help:

Have you heard of "Steemit Help" ?
Only yesterday did I learn of this helpful resource (and I do mean HELP-FULL as in full of helping information), so I have yet to see everything here because there is so much - so check it out today!

Oops, I see my post is getting long, I will close here and remind you to please re-steem this post, even if you do not upvote.
Wishing You A Joyful & Rewarding steemit experience, Cheers!

If you find this information useful or of value then please share it with others.

Re-steemit forward. Re-steemit so others can see this too.

If you like this post, do not forget to upvote or follow me and resteem

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Hi @ronmamita I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

@mekong okay! 😃

Welcome, and nice introduction. Looking forward to reading your stuff.

@ronnielong11 Thanks and I look forward to reading your posts too!

hello pards kumusta. nice post. follow na kita

kumusta @cryptokash - following!

oks naman, salamat. magsuportahan tayong mga pinoy steemians!

Hi there! I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer too! Let's be friends!

I'm not flooding here, just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver. Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested! Thanks a lot :3

Hi @vikky I like dogs too! LOL 😃

i cannot even imagine how it's possible not to love dogs. they are so adorable

I know, right?
But I have met some cat lovers who do not like dogs... just saying, they do exist.

they are very confident, i suppose. they do love dogs but doesn't want to offend their cat friends so say they hate dogs ahahah

Welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

@digitalplayer Wishing you a joyful and rewarding steemit experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87