My 100th Post: I Never Thought I'd Get Here

in #teamocd5 years ago (edited)

According to SteemIt, this is my 100th post on this platform. I never thought I'd get here.

This whole adventure started when I started playing God's Unchained and ran into @acidyo. He introduced me to TeamOCD and many of it's memebers. I'm sure there's some members that I still haven't met yet though lol. It was the memebers of TeamOCD who helped me to get started on here with helping me to set up my account. @snook gets full credit for the awesome banner that you see on my profile. Because of all of their combined efforts, I was able to start writing posts on here. They planted the seed and I've tried my best to keep this thing watered and taken care of and it's grown into what you see here. TeamOCD didn't stop helping me though. They've helped curate my posts and provided with me a way to earn a couple dollars each day. To many people that's not much, but with being unemployed, it is to me.

I just woke up and I knew this would be the first article that I wrote today. I'm sipping on coffee as I write this lol.

I've never really spoken about what I write about, but it follows my three interests in life: Gaming, Technology, and Crypto. Those are the three topics that I've written about over these past three months since I joined and I plan to keep writing on those topics because I enjoy writing about them.

Speaking of three months....

I've only been here for three months. I've learned a ton, but there's still a lot about this platform that I have to learn and that'll just take time. At 100 posts over three months, that's an average of one post a day which is pretty good. There's been several days in a row where I won't write anything, but then there's times like here lately where I'll write 4-5 posts in a single day. Gaming, technology, and crypto are things that I'm always thinking about. I think that if nothing else, this platform gives me a way to put all the ideas that's floating around in my head into words that all of you can read. I never wanted this platform to become my personal diary or anything though and I've tried really hard to be as professional as I can on here. That's why you'll see "edited" on many of my posts. It's because I'm always re-reading my posts and correcting grammatical errors. When you write as much as I do, that's bound to happen... a lot.

Here's to 100 posts on here!

It's been real. It's been fun. It's been real fun.

From the bottom of my heart...

Sort:  

Congratulations on the milestone, buddy! Here's to tons of more!
I'm definitely going to check out some of those gaming posts of yours. :)

Congrats @fearlessgu. A great milestone for sure especially in just 3 mos :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Not to burst your bubble but Steemit currently (after almost 4 years xD) still counts comments+posts as posts. But you were close! https://steemitboard.com/@fearlessgu

I'd recommend connecting more with users that post about the stuff that interest you and which you also write about, you can either find those through tags or soon hopefully even easier through communities on the https://beta.steemit.com/ site that has already enabled communities. Connecting, following and interacting with other users that share your interest is the best thing you can do for growing your audience, attention and account growth. Your GU posts were great and the @ocdb curation have already gotten you some autovotes (which you can kind of consider like patreon) so now you have a good shot at staying consistent and growing. Having stake and influence will of course help as well when interacting and curating other accounts you follow and have them visit your blog as well, etc. On steemd.com/@fearlessgu you can also look at some stats such as voting power (You get 10x100% votes per day where a 100% vote burns 2% mana and takes about 2.4 hours to recharge) but it's flexible meaning when you drop to 50% voting power your 100% vote will only burn 1% mana and in turn only give out 50% rewards than if you were at 100% mana.

Well, there's something new you might've learned today, only 100+ more things left until you know the ins and outs of Steem. :D It'll be worth it, though!

I actually had no idea about that lol! Thanks for informing me though. I knew that I hadn't really commented much, but you learn something new everyday. I'll definitely be checking that out though. I've been looking into the gaming tag a bit lately and somewhat helping curate posts that I like, but with only 64 SP for the time being it only puts a cent or two into it, but my SP will keep growing since I'm getting 50/50 payouts now. I had no idea that mana was a thing here. I'll need to look more into that. I try to keep things simple, but this platform can seem complicated at times xD

Thanks for everything though. You and the members of TeamOCD have helped me out a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64