You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog - Appreciate what you have

in #teamnz6 years ago

Yes and homelessness can come to people of all ages. My 22 year old niece and husband have been living in their car with their 2 and 3 year old children since about August 6th in Colorado Springs - which is about a 14 hour drive from me. It kills me and I have sent them money for food because I don't want the children to not have anything to eat. The only good news is my niece just started a job 3 days ago. Poverty and homelessness exists in the USA - we should all be grateful for our homes and comfortable beds. So glad you left him some water and a sandwich! I'm with you - the last time it was comfortable for me to sleep on the ground, was back in my late twenties! There is a huge homeless population in downtown Dallas...

Sort:  

the amount of homesless is shocking and somehting sure needs to be done

Wishing your neice and her family all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46