Trick or treat time is approaching

in #teamnz6 years ago

Trick or treat time is approaching

In my morning post yesterday I shared a Halloween decoration I had seen and said I would share some more when I got to get enough for a post, but after preparing that post I realized I had some shots of this little direction in a small Park just off 2nd Ave around 39th Street I think.

1 Halloween.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



A cute little display with a mix of cute and dark in the setup, of course it had the fall colors and pumpkins as you can see in the full shot of the display.
Now lets look at my creative take on some of the detail in this display.

1 Halloween-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70 mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


This was a Fake Pumpkin carved to look like a skull, I went a bit gloomy with the edit to make it look more menacing than it was

1 Halloween-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And not to be all dark in this post I shared this cute little scarecrow, with a big smile and cool patterns on its clothes. Mind you I say nice patterns but I even though I think it looks nice here would never get any clothing with this style of pattern, even though I am no longer young I have always seen this pattern as for old folks and I don't think I will ever feel like an old folk to wear this.

1 Halloween-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with another darker shot of one of th skulls in this display


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=trick-or-treat-time-is-approaching


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very very lovely photo 📷😱

Thanks Kindly :)

One of kids favorite days.

YEs our grandkids love it as well

I was marveling at the flowers in the first photo and how it really brightened up the display. Then you took it in a totally different direction lol Nice edit. And nice pics @tattoodjay

LOl I thought that may surprise some :) I think by now you know I like to be different ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

ha! very good shots JJ! I bet you see all kinds of stuff walking around the city.

Ohh yes I never know what I will see

Boo! Very well done display. And a well done post too! These guys are spooky.

Thanks I felt like having some fun with my take of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75