You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog - Appreciate what you have

in #teamnz6 years ago

@tattoodjay nice post. It is important to keep perspective on all that we have to be grateful for... Homelessness is a real problem in San Francisco. I must confess that last weekend I was taking street art photos in a pretty rough alley. There were three buildings, I would photograph a building then get back in my car, move up a little and photograph the next one. When I got to the third and last building and started taking photos when I noticed a homeless guy sleeping on the ground behind a trashcan midway through the alley. I had been in the alley probably 10 minutes and didn't see him. It was jarring that someone else was in the narrow alley with me all that time unnoticed. Then it was jarring because I didn't even see him. I want to think I honestly didn't see him but sometimes the homeless become invisible because they are so common in SF. Very sad.

Sort:  

Thanks for such a kind and thoughtful comment
Yes when there are so many homeless around they can become part of the scenery and barely noticed

became park bench mutations
On the sidewalks and in the stations

Thrasher - Neil Young

Ohh yes I remember that song now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46