You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is everything bigger in Texas?

in #teamnz6 years ago

Hey :-) I'm from Texas. There's plenty of bigger to go around, believe me.

So far as I know, no one has decided to take on Times Square type project. But when they do ... you can count on the objective to be, "Bigger than the signs in Times Square."

Otherwise they won't waste their time thinking about it.

Sort:  

Thanks this wasn't at all a shot against Texas but I suspected I may get a response or two from people in Texas, I know Texas is way ahead in many ways for doing it big, but challenging Times Square for its size and bright lights and color would be a big challenge

thanks for your thoughts :)

I viewed it as a legit question.

Shooting at Texans is usually bad decision making. The gun supplies are bigger. Truth.

Phew :) I have to admit all I have seen of Texas was the airport in transit twice

Last I saw of DFW it was plenty big enough and Houston confused me very much. Most airports do annoy by being big and confusing.

I use to really love flying into and out of the airport .... hmm Westchester? Up near Tarrytown.

Got no reason to be up there anymore though.

I really don't want a reason to fly into DFW. Only reason I'd have to fly back to Dallas would be an unwanted emergency. From Kentucky it's a 15hr drive, give or take.

Yes I do remember it was pretty big but compared to some airports I have been in it was well organized, YesI think your right i have never flown from or to there thought

Lets hope you never need to fly there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44