ON THE BUSES

in #teamnz5 years ago (edited)


Double decker buses are a hot new photo platform. Wellington's new electric double decker buses are actually pretty cool - cruising through Newtown there are all sorts of sights to be seen from the higher platform.




With a few reflections and the odd bit of shit on the windows, it's not exactly photography for purists, but I'm no purist...


I'm a bus lurker




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.frot.co.nz/design/photos/on-the-buses/
Sort:  

You have many overpasses in New Zealand?

No - but there are some low tunnels around Wellington (and that car is a Fiat Multipla - the ugliest car ever made!)

I always found it odd that Australia double the length instead of the decks. Mind you, I'm not sure you'd want a good view of some of the areas around here.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had to look up what you meant - bloody Aussies are too far ahead!

image.png

That's a nice piece of history right there. I've never seen one of them before. They ought to have one running around the Adelaide centre for a nice bit of tourism and running history. Or maybe they were never used in SA. That wouldn't be surprising for this back water.

Posted using Partiko Android

have you tried steempeak.com instead of steemit? I watched this disturbing interview with the new ceo or whatever elizabeth powell and it makes me really not want to be on steemit but I still like the blockchain and steempeak.com seems more like oldtime steemit...

Yes, and I do sometimes use it - flagging and featured posts have killed Steemit - it still shows comments that have been flagged, so on this "featured post" that the fucktards keep pushing, you can still see my 30 flagged comments :)

BUT - Steampeak has limits on images and I go way over those if I'm using the site - on the post I trolled I posted over 40 images in one hour...

https://steempeak.com/steemit/@steemitblog/steemit-update-leaving-survive-mode-and-beta#@sift666/re-justinw-re-inertia-re-steemitblog-steemit-update-leaving-survive-mode-and-beta-20190515t213240103z

You're no purist? Oh the disillusionment!

Tell @kiwideb I'm thinking of her, xo

Last time I rode a double decker buss I was in high school some 26ish years ago and it was fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69