You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifth Ave Barber Shop

in #teamnz6 years ago

These are awesome! I love a good barbershop, especially the classic ones. Normally I don't like selective color shots, but it looks awesome here with the barber stripes in the first shot. The shiny silver really looks amazing.
Do you know what the origin of the barber pole is? Traditionally the colors are just red and white, and it comes from the days when they would take the used towels and bandages that had blood on them from the customers they shaved, and would hang them on the pole outside their business .. this let everyone know that it was a barbershop and was how they advertised. A bit grim but barber poles make sense to me now!

Sort:  

Thanks and I had forgotten that was the origin of the Poles thanks for sharing

my pleasure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53