TeamMalaysia Polo T-Shirt Design Contest - My Entry

in #teammalaysiadesign6 years ago (edited)

Finally am through with my design for the #TeamMalaysia Polo T-Shirt. The hefty reward isn't the only reason why I created this, but to also show my support towards #teammalaysia.

First of all, BIG thanks to @myach for coming out with this contest, @bitrocker2020 and all the muscles and likes of #teammalaysia for all your effort to spread the love of Steemit in Malaysia as well as outside. Sempoi! That's all I can say lah!

I made the Polo Tee is two colours, red and blue (it is open to other colours as well). Why I chose these two colours is simply because not only it is two of the main colours of our Malaysian flag but also it jives well with the Steemit TeamMalaysia logo.

Also red is very "ONG" (Luck or Fortune in Chinese) and I love the colour red.

Hope you all do not mind that instead of using the AI template included in the contest post for my design, I design it over a Polo Tee mock-up with the hope that you all will have a better idea of how it will finally look like after printing them. The design can be applied to both male and female size easily.

So are my designs:

Red Design - Front and Back

STM-POLO-FRONT-RED.jpg

STM-POLO-BACK.jpg

Blue Design - Front and Back

STM-POLO-FRONT-BLUE.jpg

STM-POLO-BACK-BLUE.jpg

Some stuff to note about my design:

  • I went for a minimalist style design as it is the nature of most of my designs. It is all about K.I.S.S which stands to Keep It Simple Stupid. A friend of mine @stickykeys taught me that term when I designed a poster one of his gig and I stand by it! Ha-Ha.
  • The TeamMalaysia logo has an outline which shares the same colour as the lining of the Tee (grey-ish).
  • The two lines you see in the front design subtly symbolizes the growth of Steemit (when it is doing well, haha) just like in the charts.
  • Everything has its ups and downs, hence the lines are headed down on the back-side of the Tee. It isn't a bad thing, but it is all in the "back" :) On the front, we are moving forward! It is important to look forward and not the back!
  • Your username also aptly placed along the moving up lines on the front side of the Tee. You are what makes Steemit great!
  • Feel free to suggest the words used on the back of the Tee. Why I went for this that I do not want to confuse non-steemians about Steemit with using terms like upvote, curate, earn etc as they may not know what it means. I hope the words "The Social Media platform where you earn crypto for your posts" (I hope I got it right) should come clear to non-steemians to what it roughly is, then they might tap your back and ask "Hey friend, how do I get into this Steemit thing, can you tell me more about it?"

My only questions are, do you like them? If you do, which colour would you go for and would you wear them? I know i can't wait to wear it! Do share your thoughts. Much appreciated!

Join the contest! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@myach/teammalaysia-polo-t-shirt-design-contest

Cheers, folks!
@Killuminatic

Sort:  

lol .. i wish i had those abs ! .. thx for submitting bro .. solid !

Ha ha ha, you will get there! I am far, far away to this body. Forgot to put the disclamer "cadangan bentuk badan hanya untuk hiasan" LOL. Thanks bro for the compliment, means a lot!

Love yr less is more design. Personal opinion - i would stick to upvote, curate & earn. Cos it’s like a slogan. The tagline u put sounds a bit hardsell. :) hope u dun mind. The red is nice but blue looks more pleasant. Maybe can consider white with the steemit green shade for the lines too. All the best with yr entry!

Hi, thanks for your constructive feedback! Yes..upvote, curate & earn it's really like the slogan already. I'm open to that part as well..(should my design get chosen haha) as well as the colours. Thanks again!

Looking forward to wear yr design! :)

Thank you, that means a lot! Glad to find you here, followed!

wahh.. Ong ong indeed lah!

great designs. we could pick a leaf here in africa. that is some creativity that would inspire young people to join the platform and transform their lives

Thank you for your compliment! Yes, certainly hope to inspire more people into Steemit! I know for sure it has changed my life somehow.

Red Polo T-Shirt looks great.

Glad you liked it! Hopefully, it gets chosen and we all can wear them!

Glad you specified what is front and what is back ;-)

Nice design! I don't think I can fit in that T-shirt though hahaha

Haha I don't I think I could either. Just a mock up. I'm sure it will be in various sizes..

wow nice design u have :D

Thanks, man...hope I will mail nail it, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46