You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Team Malaysia Merdeka Challenge - Muzium Negara

My last visit to the Museum was in the 1980's while I was still studying in KL. I am sure things have changed so much. There used to be an exhibition about death and burial rituals, a bit morbid but quite interesting. I have a post about Merdeka too.

Sort:  

I think the death and burial rituals exhibition is still on... The main exhibition I think it's still more or less the same... But the temporary exhibition is always changing after a few months...

Wow, in that case the death and burial rituals has become a permanent exhibition. Will check it out sometimes. In the meantime, something strange is happening in Kuching.
Strange Sky In Kuching: A Sign Of Things To Come?

There's a corner where there are some "coffins" from different cultures and tools used during the rituals...

That was what I vaguely remembered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53