Hello Steemians! My name is Fara @a.k.a JediGirl, Nice to Meet You!

in #teammalaysiababes7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

My first post on Steemit after a month of mulling if I could ever ace this. I first came across Steemit at SME Corp (Malaysia) under a Women's Entrepreneurship Talk and later at the happening BoilerRoom Bootcamp by @maverickfoo & @bitrocker2020. Am glad I decided to join as I met many wonderful women entrepreneurs and also the renowned @CarolFung. The Group have decided to brand ourselves as TeamMalaysiaBabes . Just awesome!!

This is me saying Hiii!!

Actually I get asked a lot on what I do. I sometimes think this is a trick question...hahaha

My core competencies is in investments (venture capital) but I left the building in late 2011 and now I help entrepreneurs grow their businesses through customized solutions (i.e. strategy, finance, business development & marketing etc). Part of what I do; company valuations, partner with local or foreign businesses for projects, go see the funder for the company, online to offline distribution works etc etc. I better stop before I bore anyone to death.

Since times are tough, I have to switch to other avenues such as doing outsourced jobs for clients, distribution works and selling/trading trending goods.


Me with Matrade & Foreign Mission Team, promoting my Fiber Detox Drink at PICC, Philippines back in 2012.

Being self employed have its perks; i.e freedom of time, can have proper breakfast without having indigestion rushing through morning traffic and no need to put up with psycho bosses. Yes, I went through some tough times, but that made me a wiser person (I think...perasan kejap..hehehe)..

I love good food and experimenting with them, even helped an entrepreneur friend to make a video pitch to Superb on the food she made. Yes, I get to eat most of them hehehe...we sort of have a swap agreement that I get paid in food too...hehehe

I love to travel and also attend entrepreneurship events to stay current and look out for biz partners.


Photo Credit: @CarolFung

I believe that we should live a good life but not forget our responsibilities to self, religion, family and society. Make as much awesomeness with whatever you have at hand, focus on the positives, don't let a bad incident define you or drag you into depression. Build your own rainbow if you don't see one. Be happy, stay happy.

Sort:  

Welcome @jedigirl.

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Thank you @dailyxkcd! Will try that out. Happy weekend & thanks for your vote!

This post was more beautiful than a cold play song

Awww...thank you @dailyxkcd! You're so sweet!

Welcome to Steemit! Good to see your first posting!

Thank you @angiechin28 ! You're such a gem! See you later!

Hello jedigirl! Nice to see you here in steemit :) im pretty new as well so lets all do our best :D

Hi @artsyhooman ! Nice to meet you. Yes, let's help each other & make the best of this.

@jedigirl welcome to Steemit. Enjoy! Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you so much @francesaw ! Will do the same for you too. Have a Happy Friday! :)

Hello there,

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it all. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work together to help each other. The best way to grow is to have enough Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

It is important to produce good content in a continuous way so you can grow.

A suggestion would be take your time to look for posts that interest you and promote them. Also, start by following the authors who publish good content and vote for them.

I wish you much success if you need help, let me know!

I'm following you as well.

Best Regards, @juniorifoj

Thank you @juniorifoj! Appreciate your support! :)

You're welcome! if you need my help please ask any time.

Hi, Welcome to Steemit! Follow me & I’ll follow back @czlukass :)

Welcome to Steemit @jedigirl . Sounds like you are one of those super women I admire so much XD. Glad to have you on board.

Thank you @coloringship! Your blog is really good too. You're just awesome!

Hi @jedifirl good read. upvoted and followed you d : )

Thank you @ellieszulynne! Will do the same for you. Catch up soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51