Simple Dinner & Random Act of Kindness MakeMeSmile!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

People always say Monday blue but not today, why?
Because my girlfriend this morning message me and said

"Darling, your dinner salad is in the fridge!"

It was so sweet when I receive it. Yes, most of the time she prepares dinner for both of us and the reason why she prepares in the morning because she works as customer service and her working hour is slightly different with me where I work from 9-6 pm she works from 1-10 pm. So ya she usually prepares our dinner at 11 am before she showers and goes to work.

You might ask since I said previously she prepares dinner for me like most of the time why is it so different today? Nothing special to be honest, the reason I felt so happy and touched is that last weekend I was in my hometown and she at PJ home, she puts the effort drive to nearby Tesco and buys grocery for our dinner this week. She takes a photo of what she bought to me. She can choose not to take a photo and not to message me the photo, it is a choice.

At that moment I felt so touched and I really thank her a lot for the effort and time spent to buy grocery. We usually did the grocery shopping together during the weekend when I didn't go back hometown.

Simple stuff like this really makes me smile and make me love her even more! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:04:23
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 191.60/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's really sweet of her. Hang onto that one. :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@williamsyee, so sweet of your girlfriend, and she takes good care of you too.

Hehe thank you! Yupe both of us decided to eat healthy, we eat overnight oats for whole week then change to salad for the entire week then repeat again. :)
Too tired to eating out and unhealthy as well.

It's always motivated if both parties can have the same meal together, @williamsyee.

aww~~~ soo sweetttt both of you!!!

haha.. thank you! you also can :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71