Dinner With Love @ GO Street Noodle, SS2

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Dine in with my girlfriend last Sunday, this is my first time here and she recommended this restaurant as according to her GO Street Noodle actually from GO Noodle House (the branch manager told my girlfriend in her previous visit with friend). I don't know much about it, so I just say "Let's go and give it a try".

From the menu, it looks similar to GO Noodle House except they do offer "Tok Tok Mee" (a.k.a Wantan Mee) with new their signature soup - herbal soup. They do have more varieties on "Tok Tok Mee" such as dry "Tok Tok Mee", soup with a drumstick, pork intestine, and so on.


Mushroom Meat Ball

I didn't bother to try out their signature as from the first page of the menu I saw they have Mushroom Meat Ball with mi xian, which is one of my favourite at GO Noodle House! Without flipping through other pages of the menu I straight order this while my girlfriend patiently goes through every single item on the menu before order GO Street specialize Pork Ball with Herbal Soup.


Pork Ball with Herbal Soup

After dinner, I started to look for more information about GO Street Noodle (有麵食) and it is a new brand from GO Noodle House (有间麵馆) where they focus on bringing back the authentic "Tok Tok Mee" and you may refer it here.

If you are nearby SS2, you can give it a try! :)

Location: GO Stree Noodle

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #44, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 08:20:19
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 160.30/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks delicious!!I want to eat!!

Yea, in fact it is delicious :)

beautiful broth. I like it. good post.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Haha. Though their noodles are good sometimes, I'm not a fan of them... :)
Really dislike their bad service and squeezing customers.

I had many complaints about them:

  1. Sliced fish noodles, only 4 pieces of fish! (OMG, they cut down the number of slices of it along the years.)
  2. They serve smaller canned cokes and charge full price...That's one part that I got super turned off.
  3. Kena smoked by their management for their dishonesty...

Gosh, I got so much more. Anyway I don't go support them anymore le. :)

Haha, maybe depends on the branch? So far I'm ok with their service and food. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65