Rant: I'm stressed. again

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Here goes my rant


WhatsApp Image 2018-02-26 at 11.12.52 PM.jpeg

The one thing that all university students can relate to is stress. I think we can all agree that no matter what you're studying or what you're majoring in, it really takes a toll on your mood.

I swear i've never felt this busy in my entire life. It's currently week 7 of my 14 week semester. That means midterms are around the corner. On top of that, I have an assignment due almost every week.


Let me break it down for you
I have 6 subjects this semester.

  1. Multimedia Design & Application - 3 assignments, 1 presentation, midterm, final exam
  2. English Grammar - 1 assignment, 1 presentation, final exam
  3. Video Editing - 3 assignments
  4. Screenplay & Scriptwriting - 5 assignments, 1 presentation, final exam
  5. Advertising copy writing - 3 assignments, final exam
  6. Bahasa Kebangsaan - 1 assignments, 2 presentation

so far I have completed

A total of 5/16 assignments and 1/5 presentations

I feel so uncomfortable when I fall asleep at night, knowing that I have so much left to do. I even feel guilty for blogging as I'm typing this out. My goal for this semester was to get a 3.5 CGPA, but it feels like a miracle. 20 credit hour is seriously not a joke.

A couple of days ago my dad asked me how was my studies. At that point I was feeling pretty good so I told him everything was fine. It's funny how fast things can change in a couple of days. Don't get me wrong, I love what I'm studying. It's just so hard to cope right now, I know things will get better because it always does.

Anyway, that's all I want to share today! Thanks for reading, maybe in a couple of years I'll look back to this post and laugh? hahah

Sort:  

Hey @wendygoh, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

I'm glad that this phase is over for me. But i really do miss my uni life (lots of hangouts).

hahaha yeah hangout and friends are like the best part about uni

This too will pass! On another note this is the reason i never like studying. I dislike assignments!

I'm sure it'll pass, haha i'm okay with the assignments. I'm just a little flustered with the abundance of 'em

Tell you the truth, stress will be with us all for the rest of our life, it will just be in one form or another, be it studies, CGPA, health, family, relationship, financial freedom, etc.... just stay strong and manage it and you'll be okay:)

true. haha thanks a lot

Hang in there. In fact, I almost wanted to give up in my second final semester in degree. I had six technical subjects, with heavy load of assignments which literally drove me to depression. It wasn't easy surviving the horrible period of 16 weeks (exams included). I was trying my best to utilize the resources available for me to study and remember all I could, but sadly some of my lecturers were not as helpful as I wanted them to be.

I resolved into reading more books (these books ain't cheap, and I am no fan of photocopied materials due to the quality of papers etc) and more confusion. At the end, I didn't get my CGPA I wanted, but after that miracles happen.

My attempts on professional papers were considered a fair deal, winning two prizes for national level (out of a total of five). I'm also thankful to the grinding I had in my varsity, I am able to complete my professional exams within 2 years, with only one fail on the first attempt.

Which brought me to realize, as long as there is a structure in something I do, it wouldn't be a problem for me to go through the painful road to achieve my goal at the end of the day. As Steven Covey says, "Start with an end in mind," and that way, you wouldn't go astray.

I wish you all the best in your studies, Wendy.

Thank you so much, your story is so inspiring. I wish you the best in life!

you'll go thru it with flying colours for sure !

lets hope so!

Hi @wendygoh it is definitely not easy to go through all these. I even have 30 credit hours in one sem. I thought student life will be the most busiest phase in our life but who knows, working life is even more busy.

I swear i've never felt this busy in my entire life.

This is how I felt right now. A little stress can be your motivation but don't stress yourself too much because 船到桥头自然直,it will come to an end eventually.
All the best to your study and wish you pass this semester with flying colours.

hahah 30 credit hours? that's insane. I hope you're right when u say stress can be motivation haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95