The Unfortunate Event - Latest Update

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Just got the latest update in regards to the dog that attacked me last week.

The Department of Veterinary Services and Animal Industry, Ranau called me earlier and been asking about my condition after the attack.

I take the opportunity to ask the lady about the dog’s whereabout. Apparently, he was kept there for a quarantined. I’ve been told, they will keep monitoring him and check if there is a sign of rabies for another week before releasing him back to the street. Or, maybe an NGO will collect him and put him for adoption. I hope the lady is telling the truth (finger crossed).

It would be sad to see if the dog’s going to be release back on the street. I wish nothing but the best for him.

Check out my previous post about the attack from the link below.

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@viverridae/the-unfortunate-event

Sort:  

Speedy recovery to you... And hope everything will be fine for the dog..

Thanks @elizacheng. I kesian also the dog. Not his entire fault.

But what happened already happen... So just hope the dog will have another chance...

I agree

It would be heart wrenching for me if they put the dog to sleep.

That's the thing I'm afraid most

You can specifically inform them. Say you dont wish they do any harm to the dog. I am sure what you say carries weight.

Good idea @perennial. The lady suppose to call me tomorrow. Will inform her and hope they'll listen 🙂

You are a wonderful human being. The dog probably developed this bad habit of chasing and biting but its never their fault. People just dont get it.

I agree. I just hate people who can't take their responsibility to their own pets.

Yup those who abandon their pets is like throwing their own family member to the streets

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:1RYk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51