Remitano - Phone Verification Problem

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

So, me and a friend of mine did our Remitano registration yesterday.

It was pretty confusing at first with all the requirements that need to be done before we could finally went through.

After we have finally reached a stage where we could find ourselves a buyer for our ETH, it goes to a command where we need to put our phone number for verification. And, we did. Unfortunately, we did not receive any sms or a phone call from Remitano.

When I get back home, I tried to do a phone verification, again. Now, this is the worst part. I've exceeded number of allowed requests for that particular action! How frustrating is that? Panicked enough, I've raised my concern to Remitano via Live Chat. No reply at all, nothing. Sent them a message via FB and wrote them an email. Nothing. This is nightmare! What did I do wrong?

1.PNG

I quickly informed my friend not to do anything until I get Remitano's reply.

@bitrocker2020 told me to give them (Remitano) times. There might be a bug issue or something wrong with their phone verification system. So, I did. Went to bed with a heavy heart but try to console myself, tomorrow's gonna be a better day.

Wake up this morning and the first thing I did is to check my email. Nothing. I said to myself, this is it. I'll never gonna make it (withdraw) through Remitano. I tried to find explaination in Google. Apparently, there had been (a little) warnings about Remitano (scam and so on). I told myself, if Remitano is a scam, my hubby couldn't withdraw which he did (successfully) several times.

Now I am still waiting a reply from Remitano. I do hope they could help and resolve my phone verification problem soon.

Did any of you guys had ever encountered similar problem like mine? How you guys handle it? Please do share with me.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thanks @rewardpoolrape. Appreciate it.

Happened to me. Tried few time and it doesnt work. Thought it was problem
With my phone or network. Waited till later to try also not working. I clicked the did not receive sms button and an instruction came out saying they will call me. Almost immediately after i received a computerised call reading me the verification numbers.

How long did you have to wait to receive your computerized call? I've been waiting since yesterday and still nothing. 😞. I'm starting to doubt whether I can use Remitano for my transaction or not.

I must say it’s quite random. I am
Sure i hit the did not receive button many times but somehow only when i pressed the button sometime during my later attempts when i got the call.

I am still waiting for my computerised call :(

Maybe try doing it different time of the day. I remember it took place towards evening around dinner time. Maybe between 6-8pm

I thought I'm the only one who had encountered this problem. So maybe Remitano did had issue with their phone system verification.

I wait for a long time .. I hope the gov is not blocking this too

Oh gosh, no. Let's hope not.

I'm still waiting!! :(

Did you try again?

This the exact problem I've been having all day. Have exceeded my number of attempts too. I think I'll be trying again later at night I suppose

Let me know if you manage to get through. Thanks.

Seems they have solved the issue today. I just verified my phone number and done successful trade about half an hour ago.

Yes, me too. Gonna post an update soon.

Disposable Phone Numbers For Phone Verification

RECEIVE VERIFICATION CODE ONLINE

Phone Verify Any Account With A Disposable Phone Number
phone verify without phone number
Phone Verify Tinder, Facebook, Telegram, Paypal, Venmo, Uber, Dent, Scout, Microsoft, Yahoo, Paxful, POF, Snapchat, Netflix, Twitter, VK, Instagram, gMail, Google, Google Voice, Amazon, Fiverr, Doublelist, eBay, Doordash, Postmates, Offgamers, Offerup, Hinge, Bumble, Discord, Steam, Cashapp, Craigslist, Yandex, kakaoTalk, Wechat, LinkedIn, Badoo, TicToc, Viber, Coinbase, Swagbucks, Skrill, OKCupid, Proton, Zelle, Match, Gauge, Zogo, Textport, ZoomInfo, Dosh, Twilio, 1688 and more.

https://textita.com
disposable-phone-number_2_640x400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77