A Saviour Save Me

in #teammalaysia5 years ago (edited)

These days have been very busy with work lately, day trip outstation, arrivals of tourist are back to back, groups arrivals for check-in, reservation is pack to the top, no off day, no holiday yet.

After all this, lots of money expenses need to be paid off first til I was cashless, thou I do have a credit card and debit card to go to ATM but the location and time are not in my favor.

It was 7.30pm when I reach the Hotel where my groups are staying, I just wanted to check on a few matters for the next day room allocation.

My groups were on their way out to a Seafood Dinner Restaurant but I had to stay behind attend to do the work. Walking towards the Front Office I bump into an Old Friend, Mr. Alex Chang. He is Director Food and Beverage in that hotel. We knew each other way back when he was just the Sales Executive and now he has risen up the Director level.

Remember I was a cashless and I was a bit hungry, the last bite of food was 11.30am. This old friend of mine ask me have I taken my dinner yet? , knowing I was cashless, I quickly say no .. and jokingly say I am cashless... then he says no money no problem, friend and food is a must. He drags and pulled and keeps offering me to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant. I was reluctant at first, but since my groups are having dinner outside and I have 2 hours to spare, I took his bait and offer.

To my surprise, I thought I would be blessed with Ala-Carte menu meals but he told me “ Take and Eat what you at the BUFFET ROUNDS” I was so touched by his hospitality.

I am those type of person do not like to take advantage because I know there are people out there are worse and poor than me. I would rather give more than I receive and expect less than more. I am grateful to what I have and if I have more I would take it as a blessing thru my Hard Smart Work Effort.

I was so happy and blessed with his thoughtfulness actually. I put my backpack down and cruise along with my heavy hotel dinner plate and pick whatever I want. Haha...

I was thrilled to eat Promenade Buffet if I am not mistaken their Buffet Dinner cost RM95.00 ($24.00) per pax

image

Alex and Me behind the buffet lounge

image

My Take on the Plate

He also joins me for dinner and we chatted along the good old days, reminiscing the glory younger days when we battling for business in KK Tourism and Hospitality line. A good friend is always hard to find and truly he is one of them.


Who Am I & Why I am Here?

I am Alvin 'aka' @veenang who loves good food and enjoy engaging with people from all walks of life and meeting interesting, creative and intelligent people.

I am a SMALL Pioneer Tourism Buff in Sabah, Malaysia, Borneo. I ACCEPT STEEM for Hotel Booking in MALAYSIA and also Tours in Sabah, Malaysia, BORNEO. YES, YOU HEARD IT RIGHT!!! Do check out my post by clicking

Here for more details or chat me in Discord veenang#2913

Why Steemit ???
Unlike other social media platform, we can actually earn a reward by writing good quality contents (Blogging) and commenting on Steemit platform.

How to Join???
Steemit is Free to Sign Up, you may click HERE and it will lead you to the Sign-Up page. What are you waiting For? Sign Up Now!!!

"Steemit is NOT a Race, it's a DAMN LONG Marathon that NEVER ends" @veenang

Search me at Discord veenang#2913


Credit to @cklai for #teammalaysia Sabah Logo

Steep XP Small.jpg


Credit to @cklai for doing this GIF Banner

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67