The Purpose in Life is the Life of Purpose - What is your Life Purpose?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

How do we live our lives meaningfully?

According to Emily Eshafani Smith, there are 4 pillars of a meaningful life.

  1. Belonging
  2. Purpose
  3. Transcendence
  4. Storytelling

The first pillar, Belonging has been written. This post covers the second pillar, Purpose.

The definition of Purpose is to use your strength to serve others.

A pilot's purpose is to deliver passengers to their destination. A parent's purpose is to raise their children.

You have a purpose more than yourself, for the sake of others

The First Purpose

My first purpose is to help others through volunteering. I stand for quality education for those who are in need. I've realized how important it is to educate adults, youths and children in learning what they need to learn, so that they can live the life they want.


The girl in the picture is me. My internship as English Assistant Teacher in Japan.

Their lives are constrained by their lack of knowledge and general skills that can help them to get out of their situation. With equipping them the right knowledge, they'll be able to apply them in real life. That is the moment they become powerful, unstoppable.


Image source

I've volunteered in overseas English education and Malaysia cultural sharing. Currently, I am a volunteer in a local NGO where we strive to equip under-privileged youths with survival and entreprenuerial skills.

I find true joy, satisfaction and fulfillment in helping people to grow, to be better. On a side note, by helping people to grow, I am growing myself as well.
I'd like to share a video that has impacted my volunteering journey.
Tips: Listen well to the lyrics.

The Second Purpose

My second purpose in life is sharing my life experiences and findings that are beneficial for humanity through writing. Steemit is a very good platform for me to share contents that are thought-provoking and beneficial for my reader's personal or career development. I find clarify throughout my experiences, make positive meaning out of them and deliver them to you.


Image source

The Third Purpose

My third purpose in life is creating the best relationship with my partner. Why this? I believe having the best love relationship is one of the keys to happy and fulfilling life. By having the best love relationship, you've created a support system within yourself that whatever happens to you, there is always someone who will support you, encourage you, bring you back on track. You also tend to love yourself more, because you see what your partner sees in you.

Having the best love relationship is one of my pillar in living a happy and fulfilling life


Image source

The big question is,

How do I find my life purpose(s)?

I always believe in asking simple yet powerful questions. I also believe the answer lies in you, not in anyone else. So I will share simple yet powerful questions that I've been asking myself in searching for my life purpose.

  1. If you are guaranteed success and all the resources you need in doing anything you want, what would you want to do for others?
  2. What do you stand for? What do you fight for?
  3. What are you willing to suffer for?
  4. If you knew you were going to die one year from today, what would you do for others?
  5. How would you want to be remembered?
  6. Throughout my life, which experience made me felt satisfied and fulfilled from the bottom of my heart?
  7. (This is the most powerful one) Why do I do what I do?
Reflect thoughtfully in your life, be as detail as needed and answer the questions above to begin your quest in searching your life purpose.
Remember to act.

My next post will cover the third pillar, Transcendence.


Tifa is writing on Steemit because it allows me to write and earn cryptocurrency.
Imagine you do what you love and get paid for it, amazing isn't it!
Steem Dollars is the currency in Steemit and it worth 5USD each. You can earn them like me too:

  1. Sign up
  2. Create contents
  3. Upvote, comment, reply other contents

Sign up for a free Steemit account, and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. Then, you are already earning Steem :D

Sort:  

Compactness....

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54