30 March 2018, Good Friday - Am back on Steemit with extra CARE

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I learnt a very valuable lesson over the past week. While trying to find the right tool, or should I say, the Android app to perform my blogging easier on the go, I got phished!

phished.png
Image Source

To be honest, I was not worried about the rewards in my account, afterall, I was only on my 11th day when it happened. I was more flabbergasted with the fact that with all the care that I have put in, I still got phished. I was more concerned that my username, something that I value more than the reward, will not be mine anymore... Luckily, steemit has the Account Recovery process and that's how I managed to get my account back. Anyway, lesson learnt - all apps have been uninstalled and all permissions have been revoked. Many thanks to the helpful people in steem.chat channels for the advices. What I learnt is that other than busy.org, steemit.com. dtube and dlive, we have to be very careful on the app that we use.

Anyway, on this blessed Good Friday, I have so many to be thankful for... Recovered this steemit account is one of the many blessings that I have received 🙏🙏🙏
Most of all, am very blessed to have the special person, my partner in crime by my side 😘😘😘

To those who were downvoted or 'disturbed' by this account during the period when I was not in control of it, my sincere apology to all of you... From now on, this account will be handled with extra care! Make that extra extra care!

Cheers and am glad to be back!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

@sandralouis hey! thanks for sharing this beautiful post followed u and looking forward to work with u

Thanks for the comment

Yea where have u been? Anyway you re welcome back, hope to read more of your post.

Was offline while waiting for account recovery process... My acct was compromised but all is well now😊

Ok Sandra you may want to read my introductory post. You can check it out

Thanks for sharing your experience. That is scary! I just downloaded a Steemit app a few hours ago, but I haven't opened it yet... Now I'm wondering if I should just uninstall it! Do you know anything about Steepshot? I've seen some people use it and was thinking about checking it out. But now I'm thinking twice! 🤔

Yea, gotta b careful out there @jumbledsunshine
I hv not used steepshot, suggest that you read lotsa reviews from old-timers as they r more experienced in this steemit site... I'm still learning a lot here and the opps moment really taught me that... Let me know how it goes with your journey ya and I'm sure it will definitely b better than my first month... 😊

Thanks for the advice! I decided to just uninstall it and keep doing what I'm doing for now. Safer!! I will definitely look into it more later if I decide I want to try it again. :)

Happy to hear you are back in the drivers seat & good to go @sandralouis! Thank you for the heads up/reminder :) <333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33