Color Fiesta

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

The weather has been erratic the past few days - that is being blazing hot lately. And as a victim of ezcema, this type of weather is a no-no to my skin. To add, it is also the "time of the month". So, I'm abit cranky these days... so, BEWARE! Joking..

Although with those circumstances, I was still eager to venture out to Tamparuli with my father @looklookseesee.

Why?
Honestly, I enjoy these little moments I have with my father where I can talk about anything and I love his opinions. As a description, he is different in his ideologies, he is creative, innovative, an optimist but a realist, etc, etc.

But to simplify my expression - he is beyond the norm.

It wasn't always sunshine, rainbows and unicorns with my father. As a typical teenager, I was quite a rebellion. Which caused our relationship to be abit tense (not that bad la...) and we always had disputes on most matters. But as I had to face living by myself, managing my own finances and daily life, I come to appreciate the time away from my family that led me to have a different mentality now towards my family - "Family first". Therefore, any chance I have to spend time with them, I'd put it above anything else.

Alright, back to the story... For those that has not been to Tamparuli, Kota Kinabalu in Sabah. Here are a few pictures of Tamparuli.
IMG_0798.JPG

IMG_0735.JPG

A glimpse of our adventure today consists of:-
• Roaming around the dry and wet market. (Also known as 'tamu')
• Surveying the old school structured shoplots
IMG_0774.JPG
IMG_0791.JPGIMG_0776.JPG

• But most of all, discover new things. (I think I like this phrase, should be my daily mantra).

Or it could be a catchy tag for me?
#discoverwithrubina

Hit me up with some comments on this 😝

As part of the #discoverwithrubina (self-initiate tag HAHA but TBD)

Guess what this is....
IMG_0761.JPG
Any guesses?

IMG_0764.JPG

And to those that can read in Bahasa Melayu or Bahasa Malaysia. Look at these traditional concoctions. I am not sure of its effectiveness though but it looks very interesting. Dont you think so?

In our conversation today between @looklookseesee and I, I brought up a challenge initiated by @kalemandra, the #colorchallenge as in my previous post (link below).
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@rubinamary/they-were-all-yellow-chris-martin

He kind of got excited and took loads of pictures with various colors. In a way, it was like a fun assignment I had with my father. Here are the pics which we found eye-catching.
IMG_0753.JPG
Cotton candy madness
IMG_0757.JPG
In a glance, don't you think they look like chicken nuggets?
IMG_0793.JPG
A tiny carnival brewing behind all the market chaos
IMG_0754.JPG
Cute little ducklings - anyone up for ordering?

Concluding today's post is a picture of this little boy as I think it represents a symbol - where we should reflect of whatever that is good that we've encountered today.

IMG_0809.JPG

Adios for now.. to #teammalaysia goodnight and good day ahead to the other fellow Steemians. ❤️

Sort:  

Well done @rubinamary. Your dad @looklookseesee is truly and inspirational person. Enjoy the moment with your dad as much as you can, so you will have good memories of him always. God Bless

Thank you!! May you have alot of memories with your girls too! I'm sure they have alot of outdoor adventures with you too and @cathmot ❤️

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Beautiful. The colors look stunning :)

Thank you ❤️ Taken with an Iphone saja ni. But wish to get a proper camera la hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68