First SteemXP 2019 - TGIF Meetup

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hello Steemian World,

We had our very first 2019 SteemXP TGIF Meetup yesterday and what can I say? IT WAS PHENOMENAL!

tcbumkp1ip.png

It was sudden and it was impromptu! I happen to throw the meetup unplanned! How the heck I got myself into?

This idea all started when I woke up early on one fine Thursday feeling kinda missing the SteemXP Bootcamp and Masterclass. I missed meeting the community and all the remarkable people in it. After thinking for about 5 seconds, an idea pop out of the blue! Why not have our first meetup tomorrow? Soon after this first question, idea after idea comes pouring out of this mind. Then, boom! Let's do it on the first Friday of the year! Announced it and there you go, our very first meetup!

b8ossnnfs4.jpg

I must thank @veenang for "making" me throw this first meeting. Initially, I was actually quite scared and shy. I didn't know what to do! But, I went with my guts and you know what? Again, the community surprised me. They were really supportive! What more can I ask? These are the awesome people I met during my journey on Steem. Now, I am glad to call them friends.

bz9rev8zd5.jpg
[Photo Credit]@veenang

During the meetup, we learned more and more new things about Steem. I must thank @danieldoughty @viverridae @veenang @bboyady @lizachong for sharing their knowledge and experience on Steem. For me, this is the most invaluable gift.

I must also thank @tommyl33 and @harmonyval for coming to this meetup. It was my first time seeing them in-front, and they are really awesome people! I'm so glad to have met them and being part of this family! Sorry @harmonyval your photo is not here because you have to leave early but congrats on winning the Free Steem Giveaway!

bmrxft0wvt.jpg
[Photo Credit]@danieldoughty

A meetup is not complete without a good laughter, jokes and a nice drink. Our meetup lasted until midnight filled with crazy stories and crazy jokes! Luckily @veenang said he has to go for swimming the next day early in the morning, otherwise our meetup will not stop, Kidding.

Ultimately, the meetup was for me, went well. I must also apologize to some of my SteemXP friends whom I cannot reach. But, I promise you, this is not the last! Rest assured, more will come and we will rock 2019!

My final note, thank you again for coming to the meetup and please do forgive me for any lacking during the meetup. The friendship bond was the most precious gift I gained from the very first time I found SteemXP until today and for that I am grateful.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Pleasure to meet you guys too@robmojo and @tommyl33 as well as @veenang and @danieldaughty at last but not least @viverridae as well the good companion always we were missing the gang too😬😅😁and we were having fun too by so relax can talk freely and lots of laughter as well hope to see you guys soon 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pleasure to have met you too @lizachong!🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, what an entrance for the year of 2019 with you guys. Really had so much fun and had a good laughs. Thank you for organizing this meetup @robmojo. We need more people like you. Next time, don’t be shy to organize more meetups like this. Everyone’s here to support.

A for effort. Good job!

Thanks @viverridae! I'm so excited and pumped!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by robmojo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great Meet Up bro!!! Kita atur next punya yg ada krik krik !!! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79