How addicted are you to (blank)?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

So, lets talk about addiction.
addiction.jpg
Image source

I bet most of you are addicted to your SMARTPHONE with internet of course. How much addicted are you?

• You with your long lost friend whom you texted “It’s been years since we met, lets meet”, be like:
6f3054e4bbf0fe0ebb26e4558972beab--pet-peeves-funny-things.jpg
Image source

• Your conversation with your wife (you may need a Sabahan Borneo friend to translate this for you 😝)
Wife : Si anu bilang kita bulih suda ambi tu puppy dia.
Hubby : Em em (staring at phone)
Wife : Sembilan ekor puppy dia, semua sudah kena ambi org, tinggal yang kita punya saja lagi.
Hubby : Bila? (staring at phone) – It can also be ’siapa?’ or ’di mana?’ or ’kenapa?’ as long as you respond something that can be answered.
Wife : Apa yang bila?

• How would you act when you lose your phone?
smartphone-addiction-illustrations-cartoons-32__605.jpg
Image source

• Is this you from AM to PM?
smartphone-addiction-illustrations-cartoons-8__605.jpg
Image source

• You never leave you phone..you bring it to the toilet, to the shower, to bed, use it during cooking, eating, watching tv, even while driving..that if phone can be married, you’ll marry it.
36b853bcb2efbca3c47955cff5d6d7ea.jpg
Image source

• OMG!
ea092067f7013009a4c146d78680c8849965e47a7102ee451ffbc38e226e1810.jpg
Image source

So, appreciate the existence of the people surround you and get the important things done first, then you can get back to your phone. ❤

Currently I am addicted with putting things inside my mouth. Like toys, food of course, tahi cicak, semut, pens, paper, tissue and whatever interesting things I found on the floor. The level of my addiction is I can say very high tahap gaban, it comes to a point that I even put air inside my mouth. Literally holding air and putting it inside my mouth. I wish I have a picture of me eating air, or what mummy likes to call the ‘imaginary food’. Anyway, enjoy my today’s picture. Trying to balance my stand in the car!
IMG_20180207_120435.jpg

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

I am hoping to spread love and hope to you, and hopefully some cuteness. At the same time to keep my mummy and daddy motivated and strong as a superman! Do follow me. Here is my introduction the other day.

A baby on Steemit!

PicsArt_01-31-12.38.12.jpg

@noahstory

Sort:  

Adui.. i'm very-very terasa.. quite a wake up call for me.. need to 'digital detox' barangkali ni. Btw nanti kasi gambar tu puppy ok @noahstory

Hahhahaha.. @ewen.wsln yg puppy pula 😂😂😂😂😂😂

The mobile phone is the only "drug" that is not regulated in the world.

Anything that can produce dopamine inside your brain will make you "feel good". If done longer period may cause addiction.

Ganja, alcohol, smoking...these are substances that can cause Dopamine secretion inside brain... the mobile phone is the other substance.

Congratulations @noahstory! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @noahstory! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66