Hi! Introducing.. Little baby blogging on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

"This baby could never roll. He could never sit. He could never eat or drink by himself. He could never hold. He could never crawl. He could never stand. He could never take steps. He could never walk. He could never talk. He won't be able to do things independently." That's me in that picture at 6 days of age, with my feeding tube on, wires were taken off. So, what's my story? Well, that's what the doctors told my mummy and daddy, that I could never be able to reach my milestones. My mummy cried. My daddy was heartbroken. I am their first baby. A healthy pregnancy. What went wrong? I was diagnosed with Hypoxic Ischemic Encephalopathy (HIE), a brain injury caused by oxygen deprivation. Based on the MRI scan, I am HIE grade 2/3 which is according to the doctors is severe injury. Blessed and miraculously, here I am now at 1 year 5 months 18 days, doing the best I can. I roll, I sit, I eat and drink by myself, I hold, I play, I watch TV, I take steps with help, I climb here and there with help, I clap hands, a happy boy I am. I may be a few months delayed, I still am learning to stand and walk by myself, while my peers even younger than me, are now running and climbing here and there. I still see my pediatrician, go for physiotherapy and occupational therapy once a month each, and get my legs checked once a week at the local hospital, which is about 40 minutes drive from my house. Mummy and daddy are trying their best to stay positive and be motivated each day. I have lots of things to learn. Everyday is my learning day. My story is not ending, it is just beginning. Noah. That's my name. Let me tell you my story.. IMG_20160814_144343.jpg

Sort:  

God favors ..be blessed and have a faith in god instead

Thank u @audreyclaire.. May God favors.

Such a beautiful baby. Don't listen too closely to the predictions. They are only predictions. Noah will be what Noah will be. Time will tell, not the doctors.

Thank u. That's very true. Time will tell. Embracing every moment.

Haii noah.. Hehhee tanakwagu..

Be a good boy dear...i know u can do it and your parents very strong people..they lucky to having u Noah...😘

Thank u for the motivation. Even a small one is very meaningful to me. Thanks for dropping by my blog @zamifara. Do follow Noahstory.

Welcome to steemit noah...😬

Dear Noah, You will grow and you will develop! Sometimes it will be very hard and sometimes it will be full of laughter. You will be your own true self, an unique part of this world. Nobody, not even an disability can take that from you. I wish for you this world will be a happy place.

Thank you for your kind comment @barbaarseevelien ..really2 appreciate it. This kind of motivation what keeps us strong everyday.. Thank you..

The best gift you can give each other is staying strong. I am glad I could give you some strength.

Noah.... you are God's greatest gift. An angel on earth for a BIG mission. Stay strong and keep fighting.

When reading people's comment, there's always something special that warms the heart.. I love it when u say big mission.. Makes me wanna stay stronger for the big mission.. Thank u @catherinelim

You and I have a BIG mission.. But the little with do with GREAT LOVE will make a HUGE Difference. You are BIG angel... Let us be STRONG TOGETHER...!!!! @noahstory

Hi Noah, you are blessed with lovely parents, great doctors and strong heart! You already prove the doctors wrong that you CAN reach your milestones, keep proving them wrong despite you are behind others! Im looking forward to hear more of your stories!

I really appreciate this @clivekidd ..this keeps me motivated! Do keep me in your prayer. Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42