The Beauty of our Peoples is in Our Cultures!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

A newbie as Steemitian from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. Throughout my service with my community, I have always been promoting and inspiring my people to embark on Social Enterprise as it is the the new revolution for Social Innovation. I believe this is the way forward for the future of the industries of the world.

Please help me to upvote my community efforts in my blogs. This is perhaps part of my contribution and social obligation to promote and develop the creative communities of my people. My goal is simple and that is to educate the minds of our young, inquiring and caring hearts.

Sabah, Malaysian Borneo and the nearby regions like Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines - East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA) can be deemed as rather young, infantile but growing markets with full of untapped natural resources, eco-tourism potential and teemed with beautiful traditions and cultures.

My perspective of trying to educate and develop my community has evolved organically as I believe that social entrepreneurship is an emerging industry based on the Socio-cultural perspective.

The time has come for us to come together as one. Together we can make the world a more sustainable place to live and thrive in!

image.jpeg
The beauty of our peoples is in our cultures. Photo taken at Chanteek Borneo, Sabah. 2016

@madeve

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @madeve! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Upvoted & followed you. Welcome to Steemit.

Great Eve! Such encouraging words...

Sabah is a beautiful country. I have been there a couple of times and never got myself used to all the amazing cultures, lifestyle and especially the food! You're doing an awesome job in uniting and developing the people of Sabah. I wish you good luck! 😘

It's always been in my passion to contribute to my society. It's my call. Cheers! @madeve

A new Steemian :-) hello @madeve I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for all your support . Cheers! @madeve

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @madeve to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

What is your ethnicity?

I am Kadazandusun

Do you mind to follow me?

Hi How are you? welcome to steemit :-) how are you doing?

I'm good thank you. Kindly follow me and help me and my community grow together @madeve

i follwd you. you can follw me too :-)

Yup surely 😃

Thanks @anneantah and welcome to steemit

Hi Eve...I upvoted and follow u...baru mau jua sikarap...thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44