You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running On STEEM Podcast Episode #004 - Be More of a Creator and less of a Consumer

I can truly relate with you on so many things.

I am a system developer an it also requires a lot of creativity; but when I am starting doing a lot of mundane work things just try to die off.

And also drowning ourselves in TV programs and YouTube and the "consumer and factory worker" mentality.

The interesting part is that how thing works in life; I'd like to give the glory to God in a way that things just so fall into place in such an unexpected way.

From YouTube I look into crypto currency and from there I saw @dollarvigilante and I learned more about the Shumitah and even further from RT I saw @keiserreport about Steemit.

So like you said, consumption is only useful when you put it into action. And from there I encountered steemit and then encountered #teammalaysia founders and this is where the whole thing kick started again to make life a lot more interesting than just the routine

You are starting to step out from the blue pill mentality, and the more you are pushing forward into your creativity again you can be better and better.

And I totally agree with you about your sharing on discipline. We get to make our own decisions instead of being pushed (like a factory worker) and eventually get out of that dead programmed routine life where we might one day ask, "what have I done?"

I too am not very good at financial management until I started doing that at the end of 2016 and strictly reprogram myself by first setting aside all my expenses, while looking at my balance as what I can do for the month.

I learned that some time back when I was in Australia from a housemate who logs down almost EVERYTHING, because as Malaysians the exchange rate was not in our favour.

I wish you all the best and many more discoveries of yourself. You have a good voice and your speak from your heart.

upvoted

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment!

Well done to yourself! Seems like you've come a long way as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51