Steemit Northern Region #teammalaysia Meetup & Lunch

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (7).jpg
As promised, I head off earlier to Settlements Coworking Space and meetup with Steemit Northern Region #teammalaysia community members. As expected not many Steemit community members turn up on yesterday.

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (0).PNG
Screenshot Image & Link Source:
https://www.facebook.com/settlements.work/posts/267970903742588

Subsequently, I got an opportunity to talk with one of the staff there name Yan. Surprisingly, today I got my name tag by her on the Facebook post and she help to it shares out my previous review of the Settlement coworking space on their Facebook Page!

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (1).jpg
My friend invites and treats me to lunch. We went to the ground floor in the same building known as Livingston Tower and discover a restaurant.

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (6).jpg
On our left-hand side, we discover a walkway to the hotel lobby. The name of the hotel is Urban H. It seems the whole building separated into two divisions. The first division is for the office while the other is for the hotel.

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (5).jpg
legendchew_northern_region_meetup (3).jpg
Meanwhile, on our right-hand side, there is a cafe/restaurant name is MORE. We decided to have our lunch there and hopefully, we do not have to pay more. I wanted to taste on Nasi Lemak Ayam Berempah. Unfortunately, it is not available. I end up ordering Spaghetti Carbonara set lunch. My friend and I ordered the same set lunch except for the drinks since there is not much choice on the menu.

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (2).jpg
The taste by looking at the pictures, you may tell me whether is good or not. As my personal opinion, I would say is not so bad and at least I finish the food.

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (8).jpg
I enjoy every moment with my friends while having my latte drinks. We had quite an amusing conversation, but the cafe is closing down. We quickly finish our coffee and going back to the coworking space.

legendchew_northern_region_meetup (4).jpg
On the way going back, I discover a unique shop from the view of the transparent windows. It is an armory shop which is extremely rare to be seen in public. I informed my friend and we take a photo of the shop and show it here. Next time in case of war, we know where to get our valuable weapon.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

why legend no selfie one hahaha

Already a Legend... no need selfie 😝

Congratulations @legendchew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

you missed the nearby Legend Sticker Shop :p

Really?! Where?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by legendchew from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62