3rd day of Chinese New Year, time to back to reality – 年初三,是时候收拾心情了

in #teammalaysia6 years ago


Source

Being a local Kuala Lumpur guy, I back to my hometown basically every day, seeing my parents every day. So, it is very natural that during this important festive season, let other colleagues that came from other states to take some time off, back to their own hometown and spend quality time with their family because they can't see their family every day like me. This doesn't mean that I didn't travel outstation during Chinese New Year. My wife is from Temerloh, Pahang. It was just two hours' drive from Kuala Lumpur (with normal traffic).

作为一位土生土长的吉隆坡人,我每天都会老家,也每天都能看见我的父母。很正常的,在这重要的季节里,让其他来自外地的同事们拿多几天假期回乡过年,多点时间与家人朋友聚聚度过美好时光, 因为他们不能像我那样每天都可以跟父母见面。毕竟父母也很想跟在外地工作的孩子们可以陪他们多几天。这不代表我会呆在吉隆坡,因为我的太太是淡马鲁人,也必须回她家去。幸亏吉隆坡去淡马鲁只需两个小时罢了。


Source

Since there is only two days holiday for Chinese New Year in Malaysia, and this year, the first day of Chinese New Year falls on Friday, meaning that I have to start work on Monday, which is the 4th day of Chinese New Year. That is why I have to travel back to Kuala Lumpur today. Oh, by the way, Chinese celebrates the New Year for fifteen days.

在马来西亚的春节假期只有两天,今年年初一是星期五,那就是说我必须在年初三回吉隆坡,准备星期四开工了。


Source

Yeah, for so many years, my Chinese New Year mood only last for two to three days. Well, what to do, if we want to become a team player and a superior, this is what I have to do.

是的,就这样我每年的春节气氛只是单单那两三天而已。没办法啦,为了团队精神还有作为领导,这些是必须牺牲的。

I understand my wife would like to spend as much time as possible with her family and her hometown friends. If she only spends two days in her hometown, surely it won't be enough. Since my daughter's school day only start on Wednesday, I proposed to my wife that for this year, we drive two cars back to her hometown. I will be back to Kuala Lumpur on Sunday, while she can continue to enjoy her New Year gathering with friends and family for another two more days. Of cause, she loved the suggestion very much.

我知道对我太太来说,只有两天在家乡肯定不够。离乡背井,难得回家过年当然要呆越长时间越好啦。既然我女儿的学校星期三才上课,我就跟我太太说今年我们驾两辆车回去吧。那她就不用跟我年初三会吉隆坡,可以呆多两天了。她听了这意见不知多高兴。哈哈


Source

Even though Temerloh is just two hours' drive away, there is once I spent five hours to reach Kuala Lumpur from Temerloh. That is why I have to start the journey early just to skip the traffic. Today I woke up late after I settled everything, it was already 11 am. After hugs and kisses goodbye to my lovely wife and two princesses, I started the journey.

虽然淡马鲁回吉隆坡只是区区的两个小时,但是塞起车来试过五个小时才回到家。悲剧啊!所以今天打算早些回了。但是今天睡过头了,搞定一切已经是十一点多了。抱了吻了太太孩子,就匆匆忙忙的开回吉隆坡了。

It was a relief that Waze indicated only mild traffic throughout the journey.

幸好WAZE显示没什么塞车。


Traffic started to build up halfway through the journey and Waze increased the travelling period from time to time.

驾到半路,慢慢的车龙开始出现了。WAZE也加时了。




There is always emergency lane abuser when there is traffic jam in Malaysia. Shame on you.

在马来西亚,有车龙就有紧急车道的滥用者。


Finally I reached home safely in 2 ½ hours, not bad at all. For those who start their journey after lunchtime, I bet the traffic will not be that good.

终于到家了,两个半小时的时间还算好啦。其他的人如果在午饭后才回吉隆坡的话,看来要塞更久了。


Source




Sort:  

Very considerate of you not just for your wife, but also your colleagues....may your 2018 year of the woof woof reward your kindness with great prosperity and perfect health!

Huat together a!!

@kokuryo, 写得好好哇~~~ img

谢谢捧场啊!

@kokuryo, mild traffic started from Saturday evening when I back from Mentakab too. Yeah, gotta plan to start the journey early to avoid terrific jam.

@kokuryo, 其实我就是来点赞的,别管我哈!

谢谢你的点赞呀!

You are lucky not to have to travel to places like Penang or Sabah annually for CNY...

That's very true! I cant imagine if i have to travel up north. Guess have to drive midnight

年初4开工了,祝你接下来整年能够工作顺利

大家甘话!

Glad that you didnt trap in the CNY jam and reach home safely. 开工大吉! 😄

Surprisingly this year the traffic is not that bad tho..

Yes... compared to my 7 hour manual car journey. hahaha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64