Taking Part In The OK Bah Contest: A Cover Of Broken Bells' The Angel & The Fool

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Hi There 😊,

So there are days, I just want to stay at home and vegetate (copy that as chores). But the thing with that is, the kids automatically gravitate towards their gadgets. It irks me how much time they can spend just rolling around, in various poses imaginable, all day.

They do help me with the chores like washing their bathroom, washing the yard, watering the plants, vacuuming, changing their bed sheets... but once done they are back at their "favouritest" thing to do. And because they have done their bit, I don't want to harp on and on. So, as I was scrolling through steemit (I know what you are thinking... Mummy also the same... but hey my hobby has monetary incentive 😅) and I came across this contest by @danieldoughty and had an idea. It is in its 3rd week which also happens to be the last week, before a winner is announced.

The other part to this story is, for my birthday last year, the kids worked on a song for me but they never came around to performing it because of this, that and the other. Even today my youngest isn't around but we decided this would be a good day to dig up that song and give it a go for the contest. Just for fun and @danieldoughty seems like a lot of fun haha.. You want to sing for steem then click on this👇🏿 to find out more https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-three-ok-bah-open-mic-contest

In the meantime, I hope you like this one that was featured on the TV show Suits 👇🏿😊

signature_5.gif

Sort:  

AWESOME ... its like a music video, everyone is so talented, how cool is that, Good Luck .

I'm sure I replied earlier.... hmmmmm..... anyways thank you so much @danieldoughty .... fingers crossed haha

Talented children! Keep practicing and continue playing music!

Ur kids talented!. Hope they win. Here is my upvote though little.

I hope so too .... haha.... thank you so much @esdee

Such a great post! Loved the song and the video. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @simgirl :)

Thanks to @simgirl, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Whooohooo 😃 ...thank you so much

Must have been a fun experience for the kids joining . You are such a champ in editing these videos

Thank you @bitrocker2020 😃 ... we all had fun haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66