Love It/Shove It Challenge...They Got Me!!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hi There 😊

It was bound to happen sooner or later.... And so here I am, in a Love It/Shove It Challenge started by @snowpea, to get to know fellow steemians. So thank you? to @alimamasstory and @khimgoh for nominating me ... I think. I enjoyed reading your likes and dislikes, so I guess it is only fair I now share.

CD4D292B-F3DF-4CF6-81AF-5F5FA83C8588.PNG

So these are the rules:

👉🏿5 things you like
👉🏿5 things you dislike
👉🏿Tag #loveitshoveit
👉🏿Nominate 5 friends or more

And we are ready to rock n roll.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

LOVE IT

  1. Sweet Stuff. I can live without carbs, but sweeties would be a challenge. I could go to a buffet and only eat dessert. I could eat dessert for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Give me my sugar!!!. I know, I know!! It's not good and I am trying to stop but it is what it is. Call it a love/hate relationship. Gummies, Coconut Candy, Sago Gula Melaka, Shaved Ice, , Cake...

  2. My Kids. It's a given right? Actually, I surprise myself because at one point I had made a decision not to have any and my man came around to it. And then bam!! I was pregnant and they just kept coming! But today, I cannot imagine what it'd be without my lot and I wouldn't have it any other way. I love them to bits!!

  3. Music. It's my 1st Love. As long as I can remember it does something to me, for me...and it escalated to an obsession in my teens. Wake up at 5.45 a.m. to listen to radio and be glued to it til end of broadcast at midnight. Record songs with my trusted tape recorder, which I bought when I was 15 by working part time in a factory. 'Til today, I can get lost in it.

  4. Colours. My calendar is colour coded. Each kid has a colour so at one glance I know who my time belongs to. I still have colour pencils lying around, some even at work. In my 20s and 30s when I moved house almost every other year, I'd paint the walls: orange, yellow, purple, green, blue and even gold... I've had them all. I even used sponging technics so I can have more than one colour on a wall.

  5. Working With My Hands. My gift wraps can sometimes be more of a highlight than the gift itself. I have made candles, painted on glass, sewed a wedding gown, made all the deco from scratch for my daughter's first birthday, and if time permits, I am considering a personalised Busy Book for my niece who turns 3 in a couple of weeks.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

SHOVE IT

  1. Cockroaches. Especially the flying ones. I don't understand why they are always headed right at you. And how do they survive in store rooms and boxes? Why are they everywhere?.... except I have to say, touch wood, I haven't really seen any in my house. Maybe the cat has kept them at bay.

  2. Lizards. Not as bad as cockroaches because most times they run away from you. But then there are those occasional ones that will jump on you. And why can't anything keep them away? I have tried everything except for those sticky pads because to clear it would be too gross.

  3. Hypocrites. The kind who are so judgemental even though they are not perfect. The ones who think they are better than you just because they sin differently. The ones, who will call the kettle black. The ones who will give you free advice with a holier than thou attitude.

  4. Cold weather/temperatures. When I was in Perth during the winter, I couldn't sleep because the heater couldn't keep me warm. When I went to London, even though it was summer albiet a bad one, I wore 5 layers of clothes to keep me warm and still got a back ache controlling my shivers. (Imagine on my bucket list is to see and touch snow)

  5. Housework. I wasn't born for it. Can someone please create a self cleaning house (that is not a person because I am not comfortable with strangers living in my house). And the fact that it is never-ending is really quite annoying. Even as I am done with a thorough spring clean, it is time to start vacuuming and mopping again. Aaarrrggghhhh

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

There you have it. Ta-dah!!
I would now like to know a little bit about you @perennial, @sireh, @cbppls, @mrdarcy, @metzli, @simgirl .... please share your Love It/Shove It list 😊

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee -Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the nomination. I have not done this one yet! I have to agree with the music and colors, they will make my list, and the cleaning because we all need a self-cleaning house!!!

Yay!! Can't wait 😊

I totally get you when you said about your kids... Me too... I never see myself to be a mother when I was younger... It never ever cross my mind that I will have any babies... But then... well... There we have... My three little mini minions... LOL
I love working with my hands too... But not really good at it... I will start a handicraft project with my girls every year... Normally the main purpose is for them to make their own party packs and give to their classmates on their birthday (party pack is sort of like a norm to them in their kindergarten). The two elder sisters now are helping the little one to make her party packs.
I totally HATE housework!!! Yes, having a self-cleaning house would be AWESOME!!!
High Five!!!

🙌🏽 ... So many similarities.:: I love it!!
Yeah housework sucks!!
Thanks for sharing @elizacheng 😊

haha my wife also doesn't like to do housework. So i have to take over that. Afterall she also tired taking care the kids larr..

Team Work!! Love it
In my house nobody really likes housework.... only a clean house ....haha... so no choice 😊
Come @kokuryo... join in the fun
Give us your Love It/Shove it list

I'm totally with you on the housework thing. Great post! I like these challenges so we get to know each other better. :)

You should give it a go if you haven’t already 😊 ... NOT the housework!! Haha ... the challenge, tag some friends

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hahaha YASSSSSS to the cold weather maigod! I is very tahan panas but couldn't stand even being in the aircon room when it hits lower than 26°, brrrrrrr

Hahaha ... you know I don’t have AC in my room 😬. It’s the good ol fan for me

Love your post. I also dislike cockroaches. Right now we have a lot of beetles and flies here in Panama. Ready for them to be gone as well. I also love sweet stuff! :)

Thank you @apanamamama
Oh that's another one... The flies!! ....
The other day, I was reading about the oldest man alive. He is 112 years old and one of the things he believes contributed to his longevity is sweets....it made a feel a little better ... haha

Ha ha. That is too funny to say that you've lived that long thanks to sweets. Hey, I'm all for that kind of diet if it leads to long life. ;)

Great post, I loved learning about you through this challenge. I agree 100% with the housework. I too get it all done, sit down for 5 minutes and have to do it all over again!

Hey @magicalmoonlight ... thank you for for dropping by 😊 ...

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Lol. Housework.

I can relate.

Maybe I’ll make a color coded calendar so everyone else can do housework... but then that would mean I’d have to create a task list. . .

For the kids to do their chores I need to use coded tones (sticks, carrots, subtle, firm, angry, sarcasm) haha

They don’t get the colours... in fact they have laughed at how much time I spend creating my calendars hahaha

Looks like I am not special. Many don’t like housework... just the clean house 😅😂
Thank you for dropping in @metzli 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56