TeamMalaysia | Ohana, Whanau, Family

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys... yes, I’ll admit I’ve been quiet lately. I’ve been busy with work, report due dates and also preparing myself for exams. My exams not over yet, but some how still need to find time to post lah! 😜

And I’ve taken a week off work to come help my husband @veenang with his travel business at MATTA Fair KL from 16-18 March 2018. Click here to read more about it. Btw, we’ll be accepting Steem or SDB as payment for any tour packages.

So, we finally arrived KL a day before to MATTA Fair. I heard from @veenang that he and @viverridae were planning to meet up with some Steemians in KL. FYI, @viverridae is also here for work at MATTA Fair. Mind you, there’s actually quite a few more Steemians from Sabah whose’s also on duty at this MATTA Fair. I’ll introduce them later in my next post ya! 😉


The Venue


Big Hug Burger Place (BHB) at PV128 Setapak

I can tell @veenang was really excited about meeting the owner of BHB @danielwong in person as he has started to accept Steem or SBD to pay for your meal at BHB, called the Big Hug Initiative @bighugin. @veenang is also trying to take up this initiative too and to start accepting Steem or SBD to pay for your holiday or tour packages at this MATTA Fair.


@joannewong standing next to the red car

We were first greeted with a very sweet smile from a petite lady called @joannewong. She had the friendliest smile and was so warm and welcoming! And as usual, photo time outside the venue! We Steemians just can’t get enough of taking photos! 😂 And as we were happily snapping photos away, @aaronleang @orangila arrived at the scene together.

As we proceeded to take our seats at the restaurant, @littlenewthings walked in and not long after, @danielwong @happycrazycon and @littledrummerboy arrived, i.e. the boss himself, his beautiful wife and their adorable son. Then followed by @karinzdailygrind @bethrao @zord189.


FOOD Glorious FOOD!


Us waiting for our BURGERS 🍔 to arrive


My 🍔 called “The Dancing Cow 🐄” 🤩


Even owner @danielwong is enjoying his own burgers


This burger is so unique. No burger buns, just deep fried mozzerela and meat patty and lots of cheese 🧀. I’m salivating just by looking at this picture. 🤤


Top view of the bunless burger and the deep fried mozzarella 🧀. Btw, this was @karinzdailygrind’s meal. Looks so yummy! Will have to try this one out before I leave KL!😃


Feels Like Ohana

Strange to say this but somehow it’s true. And I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels this way... I’m pretty sure other Steemians who feel the same too. We were once strangers, but after just one meet up, these new Steemians whom I’ve just met are already like family to me... feels like we’ve already known each other for long time, feels like FAMILY! I don’t know 🤷🏻‍♀️ how to describe
this feeling... there’s just this special bond that we Steemians share and the bond is so powerful and it’s amazing to see how far these relationships can start to grow... truly beyond our wildest imagination! Not even the distance and come between us!


Back Row (left to right): myself, @littlenewthings @joannewong @karinzdailygrind @viverridae @veenang @danielwong
Front Row (left to right): @orangila @aaronleang @zord189 @bethrao @happycrazycon @littledrummerboy


Just the ladies


with sweet @joannewong

Amazing, in just a few hours of hanging out, sharing and exchanging stories with these wonderful people, we’ve already become great friends.


Thank You 🙏🏼

Special thanks to you guys who came to welcome us so warmingly ❤️ Was truly a humbling meetup to get to know each other and exchange stories and experiences. We laughed a lot and enjoyed every bit of our burgers 🍔! Only wished we had more time! Thank you once again and till our next meet up! Keep Steeming ON!


Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It was good to see you! Till we meet again @gelfire!

Likewise @zord189... till our next meet up! 😉

It was really good to finally get to meet up with you and have a good chat with you and @viverridae . I hope I did not scare you gals. haha..

I totally agree with you. Sometimes we felt like we have known people we chat online forever because we keep in touch everyday even without face to face; and sometimes, because of the less face to face contact it is more natural for some to engage with others.

I didn't know you are still studying! I salute you!
What subjects are you currently taking?

upvoted and resteemed

No worries, definitely did not scare us off. 😂

Well, I’m actually studying to sit for an interview to get myself registered as a valuer. Haha... 😉

ooo. property valuer? For your region?

Yup... that’s right! 😅

Yeeeeesss. Burger heaven! I recently wrote a post about Big Hug too - I absolutely loved it.

Your burger looks amazing too by the way, though I must say that I adored the Mario burger.

The mario burger will definitely be next on my list after I’ve tried out the bunless burger first though. It’s too mouthwatering! Haha... Thanks for the recommendation!

Just eat it all! :D

Come back next time and we can go there again @sjennon !

Yes! Surely we will! 😁

Congratulations @gelfire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76