Growing TeamMalaysia | The Launch of #MYJUNIORS

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Thanks @bitrocker2020 for the announcement of project MyJuniors! So excited and looking forward to our first workshop on the 10th of Feb. Thanks to @bitrocker2020 for the support and making this happen! And thanks for the venue! Also grateful to everyone in the team @karinzdailygrind @zord189 @littlenewthings @davidke20 @aaronleang @wendygoh @notimetospace @orangila @khimgoh!

Prior to this project, I have started to test run on my own girls since October last year. Before I registered an account for them, I have been posting their work on and off via my own account. Then one day I started thinking, Steemit is a wonderful platform rewarding original content. My girls love drawing and coloring, it's just like when we were younger we would write essay and send to the newspaper and hoping our essay be selected and we can get some monetary reward in return. So I help Halley, Ryenne and Vinnie registered a joint account and manage that account for them. Most of the time they would come up with drawing. Here's the post I written 3 months ago about why I started an account for them.

Along the way I have been thinking, if my girls can do this (with my help), I guess any children can do this too. Children has always been very creative and we as parents just need to give them a platform for them to shine. Steemit is this wonderland. Since we parents are already here, why not get our little ones involved. We know the environment here is much more positive then the normal FB, IG... And plus they get to decide how much pocket money they wanna earn... This really helps a lot financially 😉😎

Here are some photos captured this afternoon at Atria Shopping Gallery (after having an awesome Korean lunch with @littlenewthings and @chloephuan93). Vinnie and I joined the free session of CNY paper cutting at the Ground Floor stage area.

IMG_20180201_151231.jpg

IMG_20180201_150653.jpg

IMG_20180201_150207.jpg

These are all awesome content for Steemit. And also it's a good activity for parent children bonding too. Every parents and children bond through different activities, we just need to find out what we love doing together.

DQmZqKcTC2Bm2bGvYMyEodWU8qcwr2MGroc7Cf7xxH1tzSc_1680x8400.png

Register now! As @bitrocker2020 announced in his post, the first MyJuniors workshop will have limited seat (and FYI as of now, we have ONLY SIX seats left!). Click HERE to register your little one.

Tentatively we will have one workshop every month or every two months. Steem Cartoon team led by @sireh and @perennial have been super sweet and have offered to share drawing tips and ideas with our juniors. So after this CNY decoration workshop, we will have many many awesome activities lined up for our little ones! And if you have any ideas that you would love to share with the juniors, do get in touch with me in discord. Thanks in advance!

Hope to see you and your little ones on the 10th of Feb!

Till then... With love and hugs ❤️💖💗💕

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine

follow_elizacheng.gif

Sort:  

wanted to join, but too bad saturday morning my daughter needs to attend dance class.. :(
wait for next round lo

Oh... The upcoming one will be in Saturday afternoon. This one is in the morning because @bitrocker2020 needs to be in KK in the evening.

Next time @maverickfoo will bring his kid for you to babysit jajaja @elizacheng :)

We encourage parents to be together with the little ones... Bonding session.... 😀
So @maverickfoo will have to stick around... 😎

haha sure sure <3 @elizacheng 💪🏼

Great initiative. Looking forward for the first junior meet up :)

Thank you! Me too! See you on the 10th

This inspires me to arrange an assembly at my Alma Mater High School to expose Steemit to the teenagers... You think this is a good idea?
Congratulations on your project!

Yes, you should just go ahead and arrange that assembly!
Thank you!

You really think it would work/solid idea? Sometimes I just come up with nonsense and don't realize it. Very welcome.

I have this thought too... So this is not just any nonsense because it's a coincidence where both of us never met before but have similar thoughts... And since at least two of us have similar thoughts, therefore, this cannot be nonsense... :)

I love your logic! I started making notes on what I would need to touch on. I think I should make a post about it, after I talk to the right people, and get everyone's input so we don't forget anything! I think adoption by the youth is key to the future success of this place.

Glad you understand me... sometimes I am afraid people don't understand what I say... because sometimes I may not know what I have said... or what I have said is not entirely what I thought... Sometimes I may not know how to phrase my thoughts properly and simple enough for others to understand... LOL... always in a blur mode... 💕💖 💓 💗

I understand this completely. Sometimes the words just aren't there to explain the emotion or idea.

What a fantastic idea, great to see all the family getting involved in fun activity days like this and an innovative way to promote Steemit as well.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you! My girls are very excited now to meet more new friends...

this is a brilliant idea! thanks for sharing it with us all. really believing that this can actually be life-changing :)

Thank you! Let's do this together and grow together as a big family!

Great initiative!

This is super duper awesome. Unfortunately I can't join on 10Feb as we will celebrate my son's birthday with his friends. His birthday is on 11th. I may consider to create an account for my son since he also loves drawing and also building. Should i?

Happy early birthday! It's totally up to you whether you wanna start one account for him, coz it's you that will have to help and manage that account... 😉
Maybe you can share his creation via your account first.

Thank you for birthday wish. Hmm..in this case I think i will share his creation via my account 1st. Thank you @elizacheng

How to go about the #myjuniors ? Is it we use the tag whenever we share stuff about our kids? or we can only use #myjuniors at our children's account (if i register one)?

Use the tag when the post is about our little ones' creation.

Okay. noted on that. Thank you for info 😊

You are most welcome!

yay.. hopefully I can take a photo of the kids pinching your face and pulling your hair.. it will be a cute photo.. haha

😱😅🙈🙅‍♀️🤦‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80