Steemit Sharing Session to Mark My *Full Moon* Celebration on 3rd March 2018 for completing one month in Steemit

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Today, 3rd March 2018 is a day which marked my Full Month celebration for completing 1 month with Steemit since I started my formal training Steemit conducted by @maverickfoo and @bitrocker2020 on 3rd Feb 2018

I woke up earlier than usual this morning and caught up an early LRT (subway) near my house at USJ and head toward the training academy in Pudu, Kuala Lumpur. I was supposed to have a sharing session on Steemit with my Digital Marketing members to be held at the training academy 5 minutes walk from the LRT (subway) station in Pudu

I arrived at the training academy too early and have to wait for the officer in charge to come to the center. I waited in the lounge for 15 minutes and no sign of he officer. 8 saw another officer and made enquiry with him. He was aware of my session and kind enough to set up the room for me. There it goes as usual i have to set up my laptop. And projector and test the screen display.

It was time to start But no participant ten up. After 5 minutes, one of the participants Ken Chong walked in and I comfort him to take front seat. He is also one of the digital marketing student of the Training academy. Not long after, the second participant came and I commenced the class as it was 10.minutes passed the schedule time at 10am.

The sharing session started with a brief self introduction, and I straight jump into the agenda proper. After the session started 10 minutes later, the 3rd participant came in with her teen age son for the session. So we have 4 participants in total which is a good number for me as 4 forms a strong foundation. Example a table has 4 legs, car has 4 wheels etc

During the session. I shared about steemit as a social network platform as referred to wikipedia. Also I briefly shown how an article could earn income from the steemit.com website which is by default set to "trending" and how a steemit member earn income from article posted as well as other revenue such as photo, video etc

The session was active with questions asked for clarification and understanding. I could see their enthusiasm in great interest in Steemit. There was a tendency to ask some advance feature about Steemit . Perhaps it is due to their experience as all of them are student so the Diploma in Digital Marketing in this Training Academy

I also inform them to attend @maverickfoo bootacamp ( details at the end of this post ) to be conducted on 24th and 25th March 2018. As a result, the session was overran by 15 minutes as more questions were asked by participants before dismissed at 1.15pm.

Ken Chong (@kenclickrich) accompanied me to LRT station where he parked his car. I invited home to take lunch at the chicken rice stall and we had chicken rice ordered separately. After we finished our chicken rice and about to leave, Ken's classmates spotted him and joined us for a conversation. All three of them asked why Ken was with me . Ken replied that he attended a sharing session on Steemit with me.

Unexpectedly, they got interested in Steemit and wanted to know more. I told them to ask Ken! And Ken did a great job explained about steemit and shown the earning from steemit posts. And to convince them to register for steemit.com immediately. They also opted in for my next class to be held on 7th March 2018

For me it was a good start to share my little knowledge gained about steemit and I have provided them the post by @mavericks for his week end bootcamp stated in the link below .



I would appreciate if yo can leave some comment in the end section for me to improve further.


Sort:  

@digitalmind, really appreciate for your sharing session on yesterday. I had learn a lot of things from you. In fact, my account just approved last night. I will gone through all the notes again and reading the article here. Really exciting now, hopefully my first post will be coming today or tomorrow.

@kenckickrich you are most welcome. that was very basic but essential to learn at the beginning to start steemit on a right footing. Looking forward to see your fieat poat

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@digitalmind Happy full moon in Steemit bro :)

@wilhb81 thank yo bro, still alot to learn especially how to get attention from the whale ha..ha.. not sure I used this statement correctly

Amazinggg!!! I love the punctuality!!! It's really important to be sensitive of other people's time :)

Thank You @angelspeaks Easy said than done though.. Sometimes we could not help it but to wait for some important ppl he...he.. this is our society though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43