Nothing to Steem leh...? Do this instead!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Forced myself to post this up! Missed 2 days of posting because of my outstation trip with my 2nd family. Owh wait! Not the "2nd family" that you think of ya. I will explain more on my next post. Wait till I finish compiling the pictures and videos that I took from the trip first.

So What Is This Post About Then?

Basically the 3 CORE THINGS that we, the Steemians, do in Steemit is to WRITE, VOTE and EARN. Surely you and I will always have this issue of "Eh, what to steem for today ar?", "Nothing to steem leh!", "Can I steem this ar?" or "I must steem something today leh!".

2000px-Twemoji2_1f914.svg.png
image source

My Humble Tips For You!

Instead of the usual WRITE, VOTE and EARN, don't forget to READ, VOTE and EARN. Afterall the reason we put in our effort to write something for the community here is to hope that it will be beneficial to steemians here and hope to get a generous upvote from readers if they find your post useful.

So, I had been busy throughout the past weekends as I'm on an outstation trip and most of the time the trip was mostly outdoor activities - you know lah the typical Malaysia jalan jalan cari makan ambik gambar. I have really no time to sit down somewhere quietly to steem something even though I have many stuffs in my head to steem.

This Is What I Do!

my feed.png
Since I don't have time to think and write, the other way that will benefit others is to open up "My Feed" and started reading, upvoting and replying (commenting).

Reasons I Do So...

my steemd.png

  1. Don't waste your Voting Power of the day! Instead of doing nothing and let your Voting Power sits there at high percentage and since I'm not delegating any out, go and benefit other steemians! I knew that I will have no time to write any post and sure have the time buffer to let it recharge to the max, I upvote others' post until it left roughly around 70%~75%,

  2. Same goes to your bandwidth! Since I'm expecting that I won't spend any bandwidth on posting for at least 2 days, might as well spend it on replying people's post and benefit others. Perhaps you might get upvotes on your reply. grinz. Also at the same time by doing so I get to know more steemians from #teammalaysia! (at the moment I only read post from #teammalaysia, what about you?)

  3. By reading, it actually inspires you what to steem! Actually this blog post of mine is inspired by Steemit Best Practices by @cikxaijen. See! Simple! By reading people's post actually gives you the ideas. I'm still compiling the pictures and videos from my trip and definitely cannot steem about my trip on time. That's why this post is here before I go to bed!

Still Frustrated With What to Steem?

Then, just relax, read other steemians post, spend your time upvoting and replying, trust me, ideas might just drop into your head just like that!

Chillax~ Happy Steeming, Fellow Steemians!

Sort:  

Yeah we always think of WRITE. VOTE. EARN. and sometimes neglect READ. VOTE. EARN. but i do read many post everyday. really enjoyed reading. let us grow together. :)

Yea yea! Lets support each of everyone here.

I read more than i write. But most of the time no enough sp for upvote to count 😂. Oh well but i thought it’s still nice to have a post with response than one without response.

P/s: yr second family - colleagues?

I have 2 groups of colleague families. Haha.

that's nice! haha u need more time in a day

The bulk of doing stuff on Steemit is actually going to other people's blog, read them, and start a discussion based on thoughts and opinions or even experience.

You are very correct to advise others to do this. You look at any successful steemians and you'll see that they are absolutely shredding the comment sections. at least 100:1 comment post ratio.

While we dont need to be that extreme (is that a challenge?), it is something that we can learn from. Steemit is in a Gift economy afterall. We dont "make" money.. we were given by others.

True. Have to get things right even if we are on this platform. Use this with the mindset of benefitting others then it should be alright.

Exactly what I do too, when I have nothing to post. Good tips others! Here is my 100% tip for ya. Not much but yeah, ha ha. Thanks man will send this to my new steemit recruits.

Thanks! Followed your account!

Most welcomed :)

Congratulations @denion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for mentioning me @denion

Of course must mentioned. It is your post that gives me the idea!

@denion good tips for when I'm lazy! And I'm lazy most times 😆

Haha. Even commenting and upvoting also takes time. Just that to post up a nee blog post really drain your brain juice sometimes.

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

I wish I discovered this important post sooner. It somewhat fills the gap in my recruitment speech to my friends who have no idea what to do with steemit. XD

Wow this is so thoughtful tq!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43