Wake Me Up When Steem Recession Ends - MayDay

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I sang this karaoke and wish to share with you

Fellow steemians, do you have the feelings of recession going on? I have a few groups I developed over the months and currently I'm receiving a lot of negativity from them. The saddest thing is, I'm seeing people power down and leave Steemit(note that I'm not pointing fingers, it's their Steem, they can do whatever they want). But I'm just so tired of being asked the same question over and over again. I wish all these are in the dream! I hope I crash into the bed now and wake up when September ends. Wait a minute, does it mean all these will last until September?! How am I supposed to get over it? And there's a chance that even if I wake up when September ends, could still be in the middle of recession!!!

Here's some of my favorite collection from @kevinwong, I would like to share with you and to remind myself:

  • Here's why you should power up as soon as possible
    It's not that if I hold enough SBD and wait for a good price to buy Steem/SP will work forever. With current heavy speculation from entire crypto market, there's a chance that both Steem and SBD goes up the same time, you'll still be stuck with 1:1. Again, Kevin's fine print stated, these are not trading advise. It's just what he practiced and I'm trying to do the same see whether 1 day I'll be atleast 10% of him! (May be I should set a timeline for that as well. Having a target without setting a time limit is like telling the whole world I'm going to get my six packs ab soon) How soon? How to get there? Absolutely no idea, I'm still learning. My bad that I signed up since July 2017(note that my account only managed to be created in August, 2017) and until November 29, 2017 before I made my first post! I could have been on a better position today had I started earlier! But hey, it's better late than never.

  • What to do if you have more than 10,000 steem power
    Before I even get to my 100sp, I'm already imagining what am I going to achieve when I have that. I already thinking my 2cents upvote big enough to impress other people (Chinese like to say it as, larger than a bull cart's wheel 牛车轮都冇咁大). True enough, within 2 months I got my first 100SP. You see, from 1 ~ 100 is literally making it from 0 to something. However, from 100 to to 10,000, percentage wise they're the same like taking it from 1~100. Way of achieving the similar progress is totally different. I'm already 4 months old counting from the day I started posting, I'm upvoting many posts with 1cent. I delegate my SP to our local Chinese community, but still, I'm only progressing at the pace of 100sp a month. I'm currently 400SP. What can I expect on next month? 500SP? Not quite possible I'll be able to get my first 10,000SP soon enough. I'll have to find a way to get there withing shortest time. Still yet to find out how am I going to achieve that. Hence I'm still writing here.

"If you do not see great riches in your imagination, you will never see them in your bank balance" - Napoleon Hill

  • Early bird steem advantage
    This is a slightly recent post from Kevin I read about. Trust me, he's not bragging about how much Steem he has. I've always been asking how people managed to accumulate so much of Steem Power? It's unfair to us as these early adopters accumulated so much of Steem Power! So, is that early adopter's fault? You have no idea what happened on the previous recession. It is exactly the same like when BTC was 0.2cents, you'll just had to dump that money for a good 2 pieces of 10$ pizza. MayDay! MayDay! MayDay! Had I didn't check on the internet, I would have think MayDay came from BitCoin Pizza Day because it was fall in May! I've seen old timers withdraw 7000steem on a regular basis when Steem price was less than 10cents. Oh trust me, you can't check on the old timers anymore as recently the new layout had limited the total transaction history to certain number of transactions or certain number of days being shown. You'll never be able to trace back further unless you're hardworking enough to browse through steemd[dot]com/@[Username]

    Image source

I'm not in any position to comment other people, neither am I trying to impress anyone. I know for sure if I bring along my 400SP and hit the sleep button, I can sleep through the recession. I can set my Google Calendar to "wake me up when September ends", by that time there' s chance Steem price already overshoot 10$? But what am I going to do with my 400SP? Take another 13 weeks to power down? Just to found out after powering down for 13 weeks, Steem price has gone from 10$ back to 2$ again? My advise to fellow friends and family, not only HODL, we gotta create content and GOWR! FCUK I TARTS TO PYTE KILE A CRYPOT YUG!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-04-01) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-04-01) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

非常感动!多谢大大。

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:10:32
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 288.55/200.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

" GOWR! FCUK I TARTS TO PYTE KILE A CRYPOT YUG!" - Hmm, seriously I can read and understand what you said here lol

Because you're just another fcuked pu crypot yug!

You're so fcuknig rgiht bro :P

My name is rob

Ooouu... pizza's day... ~~~ steem , wake me up before you go up!

Misleading. Your husband will probably think otherwise.

...I'm asking:Steem to wake me up, when steem is raising....🙈 Ouchh terrible ingelishy!

I love this song. brings back memories. hahaha! that aside. not bad your singing!

thanks for your pointers regarding how we should pull through this period. I learned quite a few things like to not wait for a super favourable rate for trading as well as the transaction section in my wallet is not an error on my browser :)

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Thanks @calebleejl. HODL and GOWR!

Hodlign on! Hodlign on!!

Doog! Doog! Peek ti pu!!!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72