When accepting payment in STEEM at your restaurant goes SOUTH ⏬

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Open Letter to #teammalaysia

STEEM payment.png

(image source by Sir McGreedy)

It's been less than a week since #teammalaysia's epic meet up and since then STEEM price has taken a hit to the face opening a cut to the brow that continued to bleed for days.

I've needed to fork out the RM2.4k for the bill as the burger joint needs the money to run and buy food which I cannot wait for the STEEM price to go up to where it was to cash out. One of the problems I knew I would run in to and I find it that it's good it happen so early on in 'The Big Hug Initiative'. I feel it's good because I can tackle this difficulty early and work out something constructive for future unbecoming scenarios.

Some encouraging signs is that today 150b+ has been poured back into the crypto market and we're seeing a little budding of greenery again. However the risk of accepting STEEM as the payment for last week's milestone event has me digging my own pocket to make up for the "losses".

I knew it could happen but really wanted to do it for #teammalaysia as well as @bitrocker2020 asking so nicely whether I would accept the payment in STEEM, I really HAD to... lol just joking buddy....

I willingly did it and being a believer of the STEEM blockchain, I wanted to contribute as well as be part of some history making even if it was just in a small way.

Burger joint is still accepting STEEM as payment and I'm determined to see it through at least even if prices go down, I'll work with it and do some kung-fu money swapping. I'm

So with that come's the conclusion of the matter................

PLEASE UPVOTE ME!

😭

Yes........ I am indeed vote begging..... desperate times call for desperate measures!

😂

image source

Sort:  

Daddy ask to bring the entire trail to upvoted this. So I did.

I didn't get to makan the other day, so @deborism and I will be back! In RM, for now :)

Yeah man was looking forward to meet ya. Catch some time soon hopefully 😊

Yasss your burgers damn sedap- was raving about it to Mav. Will definitely be back :) @danielwong you defo deserve an upvote <3

@danielwong I haven't got the chance to taste your assorted burgers yet. However, I got the chance to upvote and show you some support.

PS: Followed you as well, all the best bro :)

Sorry to hear that bro, you got my upvote (puny as it is)

Thanks man! Soon our upvotes will not be so puny :D

Upvoted 100% by 0.02 sbd only. Not much but I can help to resteem as well.

Cukup power di.. Thanks so much! :D

Supporting you but my vote is not that much, will resteem too.

Thanks so much @roselifecoach! Really appreciate it!

Glad to be able to help!

Oh man, the timing couldn't have been worse. Upvoted and resteemed

You betcha! XD

Thanks so much for the upvote and resteem :D

Hey, @danielwong!

Sorry that my vote can't contribute much but you definitely have it!

Thank you so much for your efforts and for the great burgers!

May steem rise up soon enough!

No probs man. Thanks for the little that you can do :D

Appreciate it!

Oh keep up the good work on the podcasts. Really cool gear by the way.

@danielwong up. Applaud you for being early adopter. However with the current market condition, doing biz with currency so volatile may be a bit too high risk unless you have deep pockets.

Volatility is good . . . if you are a trader.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56