Unspoken Second

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

If you wish to read further, please be informed that this is a sequel from my original post titled Exotic Dancer 2 - 10 pm

There are moments in your life that takes your breath away, the same moment where fears start creeping towards your heart and mind. It’s that kind of mix emotion that makes you wonder on what you should do next.

Everything you do, seems requires a calculation. Making a wrong move is the last thing you want.

While I notice all the typical physical signs of change, the crazy smile, the happy mood, the dreamy mind and the make-up insomnia .

The fear of a non-reciprocate feeling and desires, makes doubt and negative thinking slips in. Will she feels the same? what if she say no? will she like me? Is some of the stupid question the bothers your confidence. Perhaps no one likes to be on a losing end.

These particular moment, is when you begin to fall in love.

Unspoken Second

When I first saw her, she was standing behind a counter talking to a friends. I was walking from a distance, from the back to her left side. For a second she turns and that second felt like forever. I saw a glimpse of her . Her sweet smile and her gorgeous captivating eyes was so unreal .

If I have superhuman prowess , I would wish to hold that second, frame it and show the world god’s given miracle. I am just an ordinary guy, I fell.

I fell in, too deep in love at that unspoken second....... I fell.

Letting It Go

When I got back from UK and my travel experiences , I had enough with love. I got tired of it, I just dont trust it. I just don’t know if I could fall in love again. Perhaps I am a coward, having experience more than being broken hearted, bitter memory that got me crushed, my heart paralysed.

For years , I can’t commit to a serious relationship . I stayed focus in building myself , trying my heart out for success in life while acquiring a formal education.

One of my best friends, Leon whom has passed on, thinks I am all out to prove something to the world. He shows his concern while telling me of how proud he is of my path.

He reminded me to let go of the past and learn to love again. These were one of our last conversation. Sometimes I wish he is around to see that I did let it go.

Sea Breeze

It was 8.45am. A sunny, beautiful windy day by the pier facing the blue sea of casuarina bay.

As the sea breeze flows through the air, I notice dry leaves was rolling on the ground. Turning to the direction of where the breeze flows, I look to my right only to get caught in the moment of falling in love, a miracle I thought I will never again encounter.

Just like in the past, I felt that heartbeat of running a hundred miles. Nervous, not very sure how to react, I tried to play cool. In that moments , doubts appeared.

Fearing disappointment, I quickly put off any sign of interest. I walk on.

Friendster

For weeks I couldn’t figure out what is happening. I cant get my mind off her. Was it an infatuation or have I truly fell. What the hell is going on? I am so scared to face my fears.

Apart of me, i was holding on to the things that makes me feel safe, letting it go, would mean I may fall even deeper in love. I felt like a coward, so scared of love. How can this be?

I began asking friend of her personality, i was shown of her Friendster profile to get insight of who she truly is. Being honest, I was actually taking time to build some courage just to say hello.

Being the honest coward that I already am, the only courage I was able to build was to make a phone call to her office.
And there I was , talking to her as if I already knew her. She on the other hand, was clueless of who I am.

By the twist of fate or perhaps there were cupid listening in to our conversation, we both decided to meet for coffee and get to know of each other.

No one can really tell what to expect out of life, somehow our journey had led us to forever.

In two weeks time, will be our tenth year wedding anniversary. it only took a month plus to my proposal to have her hand marriage, she asked, what made me so sure?

“In that moment of unspoken second, I could imagine growing old with you”

divider-1024.png

Why Am I Here

Daniel Doughty loves his community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help him express his thoughts and helps him practise his writing, he hopes to get better at it.

He is now a self proclaim steemit evangelist and preacher , encouraging his community in Borneo to use steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves.

To find out more on what he does, click HERE

Sort:  

Your love story is great @danieldoughty and @viverridae. Can make into a twins novel. First novel will be 'From his point of view' and the second one will be 'From her point of view'. You wake up my inspiration today.

1516269837309.jpg

Maybe someday I'll post my love story too

I agree..waiting to read you love story next..hehehe..

Fantastic song....love it

awwww sooo sweettt u make me wanna cryy. congratulations on your 10th yr wedding anniversary and may god's grace shower upon you both always @danieldoughty and @viverridae amen :))

cheers, hope you enjoy it.

❤️❤️❤️ Awww.... that’s so sweet of you, @danieldoughty, honouring your marriage, wife @viverridae and loving her unconditionally...! Cheers to many happy and loving more years to the both of you! Happy 10th Anniversary! God Bless!

@danieldoughty Such a touching and amazing story. Happy anniversary to both of you :)

That's a great story ..bro 😇😇😇😇 GBU

Its realy cool when read you story while listening bryan adam song..almost tears bro. Nasib ada orang depan..the most inspiring story of the year..👏👏👏.

thank you boss

😢 touching but true story. Happy 10th Anniversary to your both @danieldoughty and @viverridae. Wishing you both endless anniversary. God Bless

Fiction Lol

Great write up brother. Have a happiness life with connie forever

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74