Tutorial : Secret account through Anonsteem

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

anonsteem.png

In case if you haven’t seen my vlog on how to create a steemit secret account through anonsteem, you check out the link HERE.

But since I'm the kind that does not want to waste your time, below is the vlog I share on youtube for easy reference. Nevertheless, if you like the video, do check out the link I gave earlier, and give it some love. .. hehe.. cheers.


From that vlog that I’ve made, I got a request to have it as a written tutorial by @beverlyjoe.

I didn’t want too at first as I already made the video and the process to create the new account through @anonsteem is suppose to be easy.

But this morning I saw a message from a friend @emmanuelnukchee on his difficulty to sign up at steemit.

@emmanuelnukchee participated our sabah steemit gathering on the 6th January 2018, He waited till 12th January 2018, but no response. So he creates a new email and registers at steemit again, the event email steemit but no reply.

You see, @emmanuelnukchee has been very supportive in our community building effort on TeamMalaysia Sabah, he even offers his place when assigned @wilsonkoh to lead a How To @Steemit Workshop

Because of his support and his struggle in getting a steemit account, I then decided this morning to make a new account for him through this process.

I mean just imagine, just because of registration issue, he is losing the opportunity to make some sweet coin and share his colours with the world, check out his future post.

Before I show you the process, here is the insight that you must know.

  1. You create steemit account through anonsteem, do don’t require email and phone number

  2. However only registered a user is able to create the account as steem transfer to @anonsteem is required. You don’t need steem registered steem account you will be paying using bitcoin or litecoin.

  3. The cost to created this account is 5 steem

  4. AnonSteem allows you to purchase new STEEM accounts using Bitcoin or Litecoin.

  5. Anonsteem believes everyone has a right to privacy, and their service is designed to protect people who would otherwise be vulnerable if they signed up on Steemit with their social media account.

  6. Why do anonsteem charge for accounts? Aren't they free? No. they aren't free at all. Steemit.com pays your STEEM creation fee out of their own pocket, in exchange for your phone number, email address, and social media such as Reddit/facebook.

  7. Anonsteem let you pay that fee upfront to us, in exchange for perfect privacy. We don't ask for any details.

In all honesty, while I said the process to create a new steem account through anonsteem is pretty easy but I made a mistake too. LOL.

What happens was when during transfer, I accidentally use the Bitcoin Memo as memo during the steem transfer.

IMG_20180117_141548.jpg

So I waited until the countdown ended, but nothing happens. Panic, I steemit.chat, email and drop a message on his post about it, but I didn’t get an immediate response.

After some thoughts, I did the process again but this time I was a bit careful. And within minutes, @emmanuelnukchee got his account.

I’ve email @anonsteem once again through his official email address and told him for a refund on the first fail transaction. I hope to get it soon. will update you guys. ** Update : Received my refunds from @anonsteem today, Cheers @anonsteem**

So here it is, Good Luck.


Tutorial on Setting up an account through @anonsteem

1. Go to Anon Steem Network

Screenshot_2018-01-17-13-13-30-88.png

2. Put on your username, if username is unavailable it will come up with a red post that says “username is already taken” or “Enter a Valid Username”

IMG_20180117_133732.jpg

IMG_20180117_133751.jpg

3. Then make sure you click the small circular button with steem on it, to indicate the type of coin you will use to pay.

IMG_20180117_134228.jpg

4. Then you Click Buy Now

IMG_20180117_134312.jpg

5. It will then bring you to another page

Screenshot_2018-01-17-13-15-28-13.png

6. On that new pay, you will find a memo (copy the memo)

IMG_20180117_134603.jpg

7. Go to your steemit wallet go to steem and transfer 5 steem to @anonsteem (make sure you get the spelling right) and transfer 5 steem, paste the account to the memo on the blank memo area.

IMG_20180117_134705.jpg

8. Then you go back to the 2nd anonsteem page, just wait, it will be processed. after a while, it will indicate “PAID”

9. Scroll below and copy the password given by anon steem.

10. Go to another browser or perhaps get into incognito mode and login into steemit with the chosen new username

11. Paste the given password and login.

12. Once you are login, the first thing you need to do is change your password to secure your new account.

13. Once you have to change the password. Got back to the anonsteem 2nd page and Click “DESTROY PASSWORD” this step is crucial so the password is destroyed and remove out of the anonsteem database.

So there you are. Your Own New Personal Steemit Account, use it for whatever reason you wish. I hope this really helps, if it does, do give this post some love. Cheers

divider-1024.png

Why Am I Here

Daniel Doughty loves his community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help him express his thoughts and helps him practise his writing, he hopes to get better at it.

He is now a self-proclaim steemit evangelist and preacher, encouraging his community in Borneo to use steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves.

To find out more about what he does, click HERE

Sort:  

Thanks for the super useful tutorial bro. This is for sure the best sharing..

5 steem is a fee for the upcoming training. I may need to watch this tutorial again when I have sufficient amount in my wallet and get my own secret account. Anyways, though you sound serious in your video, you still make me laugh. lolx.

Thank you @danieldoughty, this is what I requested for.

Thank you for the tutorial. is there certain limit for opening anonsteem acc?

Why does the picture of the transfer show 10 Steem?

That is just sample. In the past that is the amount anonsteem charge

Yeah I guessed that would be what it was. I was mostly hoping to bring it to your attention as it could potentially be confusing for readers.

I agree, thank you for bringing it up bro. Cheers..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89