Updates on TeamMalaysia Sabah

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

I am glad that tonight meetup or more so workshop got organized. Tonight was a specific meet up with existing Team Malaysia Sabah Steemian for a hand on steemit 101 sessions. We called the event " How To @Steemit ".

IMG20180111194006.jpg

During one of my WhatsApp voice message session between me and @wilsonkoh, he expresses his concern on newbies that may get tired of steemit if they don't know tools that can be used to accelerate their growth on steemit.

I then suggested that he take the lead and to organize a workshop, get @alvinauh as speaker. Then @Nuk offered to Black Box as the venue and @veenang for contributing drinks.
You guys are Superstars.

Screenshot_2018-01-12-01-13-29-81.png
Voice Message Exchanges between me and @wilsonkoh

IMG20180111194023.jpg
Thanks to cikgu @alvinauh , for taking your time

This time around, I didn't do much other than attending the event to show support. So awesome. LOL.

Thanks to these guys for getting it going.

Team Malaysia Sabah is growing at a speed that makes every one of us proud. Several days ago, when we were at around 40 + members, I ask them can we hit 100 by end of the month?

As of today, there are 82 members, if I were to used my NASA qualification mathematical calculation based on a chosen projection x speed x effort x source x Sabahan spirit ... The result would be: oh yes, it will. LOL

We have also worked out a "new post link thread system" in our WhatsApp group to ensure no new post will be left behind. So every midnight , a new thread is created for a new day.

Here is an example of yesterday thread and as of yesterday from Team Malaysia Sabah, there was 38 post produce

Screenshot_2018-01-12-01-05-28-43.png

Some of the question that raises recently were, what happen when we are out of space at WhatsApp to add new members. There been an ongoing discussion on this, @papanog has some idea that he may trash them out in a post , but anyway, my goal is reaching out to as many out there to educate them the value of steemit. I am sure solution is round the corner , perhaps discord?

We also got @cklai on designing logo for TeamMalaysia Sabah. Check out the linkas to my prefered design and please help me vote on the same design. Someone even said earlier, let make our TeamMalaysia Sabah shirt. LOL.

Oh, and i learn a new word today from @ejlo3310
Another style when u do wefie is 'boomerang'?
Hehe.. Did i got it right?

I took the group photo shot on @viverridae handphone as my phone was out of batt, so check out her post for the group photo. Cheers.

Steem On.

divider-1024.png

Why Am I Here

Daniel Doughty loves his community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help him express his thoughts and helps him practise his writing, he hopes to get better at it.

He is now a self proclaim steemit evangelist and preacher , encouraging his community in Borneo to use steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves.

To find out more on what he does, click HERE

Sort:  

Ala.. kita tiada boomerang oo td haha. Btw it was nice meeting all td. At least now I know the faces when I read their entry here on steemit! 😁

Thats the reason why i love mee up, we got a chance to put a face behind each blog and see their personality. Hehe

I agree kita bikin baju Team Malaysia Sabah.

Thank you for making this happen. It was a privilege to speak. Love what you are doing for the Steemians in sabah!

Cheers for presenting too bro. Hopefully in time , we can have enough presenters to go around sharing the platform .

ahhh you're at the steem gathering @danieldoughty. i think i might have missed speaking to you. there are 70+ steemians it's crazy right. Mav mentioned to me about you, leading the KK team :) Guess i'll see you when I see you in the next meetup. PS: So cool you came all the way from KK to the gathering @danieldoughty

Hi @deborism . yes, i was there with my wife @viverridae. I told myself before i arrive at big hug to make sure that i say hello to every membere . clearly i failed. Hopefully you can come over to kk next month , we will be organizing a masterclass with Mav helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34