One Guaranteed Way To Get A Visit From Your Children

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I was browsing on my whatsapp and a friend shared this article to me, I find it interesting as it teaches parents on how to get your children's to come home for special occasion.

As you know when children has grown up and has their own life, parents are left alone, growing old together as they promise each other but their children is no where to be found. This is to some others real true story. But here is an interesting angle on how to get your children fly back home.


old-450742_1920.jpg


An elderly man in Sabah calls his son in Australia and says, "I hate to ruin your day, but I have to tell you that your mother and I are divorcing.

Forty-five years of misery is enough."

"Pa, what are you talking about?" the son screams.

"We can't stand the sight of each other any longer," the old man says.

"We're sick of each other, and I'm sick of talking about this, so you call your sister in England and tell her," and he hangs up.

Frantic, the son calls his sister, who explodes on the phone, "Like heck they're getting divorced," she shouts, "I'll take care of this."

She calls her father immediately and screams at the old man, "You are NOT getting divorced! Don't do a single thing until I get there. I'm calling my brother back, and we'll both be there in a day or two. Until then, don't do a thing, DO YOU HEAR ME?" and hangs up.

The old man hangs up his phone and turns to his wife. "Okay," he says, "They're coming for Chinese New Year and paying their own airfares."


This post is more than just about tricking children to go back home but as Chinese New Year's is just around the corner, I wish to take this opportunity wish my followers and you Gong Xi Fa Cai.

chinese-1186964_1280.png

Sort:  

Family is the most important thing in the world. If you do not have a family, consider that you have nothing. Family - this is the most lasting bond of your life. I liked your post

I agree. Thank you for dropping a word.

To create a family enough to love. And to save - you need to learn to tolerate and forgive. I liked your post.

Yes, family required love, toleration and forgiveness. No family is perfect. Argument is normal but it's way better than being lonely.

😂 😂 my dear the old man is missing his children, and is good to have them around it the old people leave long.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 12600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 14.71% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70