From Junk to Glamour #7: Raffle Round 3 with a New Design!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Happy weekend fellow Steem-ians!

I hope all of you are truly enjoying your weekend's rest before yet another adventurous, maybe some challenging, yet rewarding week ahead!

As you have noticed my Junk to Glamour series I mentioned that I have started sharing how I turned old cough drop metal boxes to a whole fresh look of design.

I first wanted to just refurbish them to sell it off for about 2 SBD (before postal charges); but have noticed that not many people would actually purposefully buy off a metal box all the time, even though there's an awesome #steemitshop here.

So I have decided to make a raffle contest where those who want to support my cause to save up for my mom's surgery will stand a chance to win a metal box for themselves or for their love ones.

The first Raffle was quite a hit of reception as I guess it was the first time they actually see my finished work up close with my trusty Nikon D90; however I realised that my fellow #teammalaysia are more attracted to quilling designs than ready made compiled roses that I bought and never used some time back.

So I have decided to once again push through inspiration using my quilling work for the metal box. It takes more time to produce one as it takes precision, from making the parts to stick the arrangements in place.

Sometimes it takes about 4 hours to complete one nicely.

COL-Steemit-Raffle-Contest-#3.png

So in my 3rd Raffle contest, I have decided to still use white cover base as the sides were made for a long time and I was stuck with no image in my head the that particular cover, and for weeks it was sitting aside, like a white canvas, waiting for its master to stretch out her pen.

Until last night. Finally there's some appearing in my mind!

 
So here it is! With 3 combinations colours with different shades: White, Red (sparkling), Green.

Lo and behold this is Raffle 3 contest's prize!

20180121_0011_800.JPG

This time instead of a ladybug, I have decided to quill out a little butterfly instead. Presenting this little cutie a softer display.

20180121_0016_800.JPG

And this is how it is looked like when it is opened.

So how do you win stand a chance to win this unique design?

 
Same rules.

All you need to do is:

  1. Upvote this post with 100% VP
  2. Resteem this post
  3. Write a comment here which State you are currently residing.
    (So that I can prepare Poslaju service as soon as the winner's name is announced and contacted via discord for the postal address)

You have to have a Malaysian postal address to enter.

 
However if you are not eligible to enter, your upvote (and/or resteem) is still most welcome to help saving up for my mom's cataract and cornea surgical cost.

Do you want to increase your chances of winning?

Yes, you can comment your friends to upvote you. I will count that as your % to win.

(Which means if you have friends across the world you can actually forward this to them and ask them to upvote your comment for you to have a better chance to win this!)

Remember

This is a raffle contest, so it is going to be totally using a random pick application. @elizacheng showed me before when we were doing the raffle contest for @unmentionable before; I will ask her again and will try to record the raffle contest if I can.

So please help me to achieve the 1,000 SBD faster and help me to clear up my work room before I move to a new place! It cost you nothing but all the fun and a chance to bring the one and only design home for yourself or surprise your love one!

If you want to know more about my target started since last June 2017, do click on the image below at the footer.

So I do hope to see fellow #teammalaysia come upvote and have fun receiving something handmade!

(ps: I might send off some unused brand new necklaces too!)

Wait! There is a clause!

If this post does not achieve the intended target - 2 SBD in total, (as of today's target) or no one, the item will be out for raffle contest again until it achieves 2 SBD target!

Note: If every #teammalaysia discord member participate, this is PEANUTS target to achieve.

Only those who follow all the rules above will be eligible to enter. I will check the validation from steemd.com or steemstats.com

It costs nothing and you are doing a good deed helping me to raise fund and having a chance to win something!

So what are you waiting for?

Thank You for Your Time

help-promo-a3.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

ps: This is my old account, which I managed to retrieve my password after misplacing it for 1 year. @littlenewthings is my main account now; but this will be my account when I sell my things.

Sort:  

Upvoted & resteemed! Not gonna join the raffle contest. Just here to support! Will start spamming with votes whenever I see a new post! K love you.

Are you sure? this is your favourite colour and you might only have a 1/3 chance of winning this home. :)

Your designs are getting better and better each day! The quilling is precise and pretty! Supporting you once again. Check this out @heartscally! :)

  • Selangor

Hi strong woman. Remember to get some rest too. I admire you to handle so many things at the same time. More grace. more strength on you. Beautiful craft.

My state: KL

@iamjadeline , congratulations on your first Raffle win. So to give everyone else a chance to win I will exclude you from this raffle contest.

Upvoted and resteemed. This piece is a beauty. But since i have already participated in the first one i’ll save this entry for others. All the best!

@ladylei , will add you into the raffle since @iamjadeline and @michelleloh168 won raffle 1 and raffle 2 haha.
Ok?

Do not worry. Those who won the first raffle will not be able to win the same again. So in case you did not win the raffle #1 you should take the chance to enter this raffle as well. :)

Finally got my 100% VP to upvote and resteem! Will share the word around for more people to support your initiative :)

Thank you so much @aaronmcheong . Get your friends to upvote if they are not into the prize lol. If it doesn't hit 2 SBD target, the raffle will be forfeited and we will start this again :p

Really admire your strength and determination @craftsofluv. Instead of begging for help or Upvotes, you came out with your own initiative to rally support from fellow Steemians to raise funds for your cause. Upvoted and Resteem! Hope you achieve your target

Thank you for the kind words @karinzdailygrind . Since I have been trying to raise money for the last six months and I have realised that everyone have their struggles and not everyone can spare their hard earned SBD just like that.
So it is more fun to raise funds without any hassle and at the same time promoting what I like to do during my spare time. It's a win-win for all, especially for those who wants to start saving up for Valentine Day / Mother's Day / Christmas even; moreover you are getting something out of nothing, and it feels good too to help without pitching from our own pockets. haha.

I'll set you in as your location too. You have worked very hard for #teammalaysia initiative and if you win this raffle I am pretty sure you can find someone to bless this with. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40