I Have Been Ill and Hospitalized

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

My last post was about 3 weeks ago. I have been sick and couldn't post anything the past 3 weeks. I was hospitalized for 6 days from 14-19 November due to a severely blocked bile duct. It was swollen and infected and the bile couldn't flow properly which caused me severe abdominal pain. The physician couldn't remove the gallstone (that blocked the duct) because the duct was badly inflamed. A 7cm stent (tube) was inserted to help the bile flow smoothly while waiting for the swelling to subside in about 3 weeks time. After 3 ERCP (Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangio-Pancreatography) procedures and a very invasive procedure that poked 7 tiny holes in my abdomen, I was discharged with MYR15K bill. I will be hospitalized again on 6 December for another ERCP procedure to remove the gallstone. And I was told to make an appointment with a surgeon to remove my gallbladder - but this is not urgent but need to be done ASAP.

So many unexpected things happened and I am not going to write about them here because they are too discouraging.

A family wefie before I was scheduled to do my third ERCP.

2.jpg

And I developed jaundice and bleeding eyes due to high level of bilirubin in my blood. This picture was taken a couple of days after I was discharged and it had improved a lot.

24167601_10155772216009070_374153003_o.jpg

I missed doing art while I was hospitalized but thank God I brought a sketchbook and I got to doodle a bit.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Thank you for visiting!

combine.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

i hope you're doing better, get well soon!

Get well soon, looking forward to seeing your post on how you've recovered

Thank you @alvinauh ...still a bit of pain but so much better than before :)

Stay strong and get well soon!!! We miss you and your drawings! 💕💖 💓 💗

Thank you @elizacheng . Hopefully can recover before Christmas :)

So glad to see you again. You are on the mend now, my friend. We say, 'It never rains but it pours'. You will have so many ideas for your art when you are well enough. Looking forward to your return!

Thank you @deemarshall ...I have been doing a lot of art journaling these days to cope with the pain :)

Good idea. Taking your mind off it helps.

Get well soon olivia @ coloringiship ... stay strong... we pray for your health...

Thank you for your kind words @sireh ...it means a lot to me :)

Stay strong and get well soon. we all miss you and pray for the best.

Thank you @cikxaijen ...miss everyone here too :)

get well soon! take care...

This post has received a 0.81 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @perennial. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Oh dear, that sounds serious and really painful too. That's why it is important to flush out gallstones at least once in a life time.

Wishing you speedy recovery!

Get well soon!
(fantastic pictures drawn!)

upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41