A guy’s jaunt into his feminine side – is metrosexual, the new cool?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Group.jpg
The Awesome Team

What do you guys do when you walk past those booths at malls that diffuse stuff? You know, the ones that have stuff that look like steam spewing out. Well, I sometimes try to hang around to breathe it in as much as I can, just for kicks, just to see if it has any effect on me, then scoot off before the sales person notices. It’s kinda like a game of cat and mouse every time. Yes, too much time on my hands and Yes, I should be helping my wife with the groceries instead.

Diffuser.jpg
Diffusing

Well, recently someone brought their diffuser to one of our programmes. I was stoked because I’ll finally get to really check out what all this steam like stuff is about. On our day long programme, the lemon that was being diffused kept me fresh and alert the entire day. Seriously made an impact on me because normally I’d be quite zonked out by the end of the day. (BTW, don’t bother trying to stifle a yawn, everyone knows you’re yawning anyway).
I was sold and bought a Premium Starter Kit from Young Living the very next day. Since then, I diffuse almost every day. My wife even gifted me a portable USB powered diffuser for my car. And today, I carry a vial of my favourite blend too. (Stress Away & Cedarwood)

Make & Take Flyer.png

Ju.jpg
All set

The items on the programme were X’mas Body Scrub, Refreshing Room/Body Mist, Calming Body Lotion and Charm Bracelet Diffuser. What!!! Where’s the men stuff?!? I mean I’ve never used a body scrub, refreshing body mist, calming body lotion or charm bracelet before. Ok, the charm bracelet I can make for my wife, that'll earn me some husband points there (She’s away on programme for six weeks by the way). But aren’t there more men-centric uses for essential oils other than what I use it for now?

Working.jpg
Focus

Well, considering I was to be the only guy at the workshop, I decided to go with the flow and be a team player and be open to possibilities. Turns out I’m pretty ok with my feminine side (the ladies were awesomely supportive) and it was a hoot making the stuff. Now, if you’ll excuse me while I turn on my diffuser, spray my room with a refreshing mist, treat myself to a good scrub and apply a calming body lotion after that. Where's that hair band now?
Talk about life changing huh!
Catch you good folks later then.

Scrub.jpg
Body Scrub

X’mas Body Scrub

Ingredients:
120gms Sugar
2 Tbsp Coconut Oil
1/2 Tbsp Apricot Kernel Oil
4 Drops YL StressAway* Essential Oil
2 Drops YL Peppermint Essential Oil
*Optional: Grapefruit / Orange

Directions: In a bowl, mix sugar and essential oil till combined. Add coconut oil and olive oils and stir till combined. Carefully add the scrub in a jar. As the essential oil will settle at the bottom, shake well before use.

3 Bottles.jpg
Refreshing Mist & Calming Body Lotion

Refreshing Room/Body Mist

Ingredients:
60ml Water
10ml Witch Hazel
6 Drops YL Christmas Spirit Essential Oil

Directions: Mix all the ingredients together in a bottle and shake well.

Calming Body Lotion

Ingredients:
50ml Distilled Water
10ml Carrier Oil
1 ml CP Lotion Maker
6 Drops YL Lavender Essential Oil

Directions: Fill container halfway with distilled water and add in CP lotion maker follow by carrier oil. Pour in the balance distilled water and add YL Lavender Essential Oil. Shake well till the liquid becomes emulsified.

Bracelet.jpg
Bracelet for wife.

Wrapped.jpg
All wrapped up!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @colemanchin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I need the diffuser to keep me awake so that I can write more posts for Steemit.

Hahaha...good one

welcome to steemit bro and great to have you onboard #teammalaysia

Awesome platform bro. Thanks

Congratulations @colemanchin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @colemanchin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @colemanchin! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @colemanchin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82