You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running On STEEM Podcast Episode #004 - Be More of a Creator and less of a Consumer

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

The YouTube Black Hole is REAL.
I experience the same thing every time after coming home.

The need to reward ourselves for a "days work" is strong. But at the end of watching the videos, we can't even remember what we watched.

I think we are romantic about the idea of doing something, but we don't put the same amount of effort in doing it.

Other influencers would call it "mental masturbation" - which I found to be true.

One "life hack" I use is to not bring my earphones to work. You would be surprised how much more likely you would write and draft your podcasts compared to listening passively to podcast or secretly watching videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51