Why I still joining 100 degree bootcamp even I joined steemit for a certain time

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Since I know there is a bootcamp that organised by @wilsonkoh and @papanog, I already marked the date in calender which is today 22nd March. But these few weeks I am very worried I will have last minute job that causes me cannot attend the bootcamp. Anyway, thank God, I manage to come and participate in this time bootcamp.

But too bad, actually I am inviting my church member which is @elvej to join this bootcamp so that she will know how to blog better. Just like usual, she having shooting job todag and cant make it. But hopefully soon she can join our next masterclass and benefit from it.

Anyway, I still drag my girlfriend to join me together on this bootcamp. Even tough my friend Elve cannot come, at leasf today I let my girlfriend believe in me that steemit is a good platform. Soon I need to help her to register steemit account.

Now, get back to the bootcamp. Actually today will be a sharing from @wilsonkoh and @papanog, but our doctor @papanog is not feeling well, so this bootcamp is conducted by Wilson himself. Off course this bootcamp have our big brother that having great sense of humor @danieldoughty to also sharing about steemit together with Willson.

IMG_20180322_191320_HDR.jpg
Mr @danieldoughty doing introduction

IMG_20180322_191648_HDR.jpg
Mr @wilsonkoh conducting the talk

Since this is bootcamp and the targeting audience is newcomer, so we mostly touch the basics of steemit. What is the content that been shared?

  • what is blockchain
  • what is SBD, Steem and steem power
  • why choose steemit
  • what is upvote and resteem
  • introductory to teammalaysia and cn-malaysia tag
  • introductory to our curation bot to help everyone grow in teammalaysia

and many more basics that covered.

Why I choose to come to join this bootcamp even tough I already participate before?

  1. Its because i treat this as my refresher. We are human and we tend to forget something. So by joining this bootcamp can let me learn back what I forget and then c9nyinue share to others.

  2. Its a great way to meet and engaging with other steemians. Steemit community also same aa normal world community. We still need to make friend with each other so thar we can support each other.

  3. Alsi its been a long time I never join meetup and gathering. So I join this bootcamp also hope to keep connect with existing steemian for future use.

Also previously never have chance to meet existing steemian.after this bootcamp I am knowing who is @alvinauh, @smil3, @davidngtv, @cklai, also @nickychu all the way from Labuan.

Besides that, the growth in teammalaysia is quite big and happy to see new face.

Next, hoping to join masterclass again to improve more in content creating.

Cheers..

Sort:  

Wonderful BRo. Happy to see you here tonight. I agree that having meet up such as this is crucial especially so in engagement and know the face and the name behidn the username.

Thank you bro. Happy to see you and others too. It feels like coming back home and also having party at home. It really such a great moment with everybody to share the joy and laughter.

Bravo bro, since the steem ambassador was in, it’s best that he took the floor. 😬

you did a great job too organised this with @papanog bro. its not easy to organise event even it is small. thank you for the effort bro..

steem ambassador in full force. lol

Congratulations, your post received 11.63% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @bboyady! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43