Cash out my first SBD to Ringgit > a great present to end 2017

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

After reading many guides on how to cash out SBD from fellow TeamMalaysia Steemian: @bitrocker2020 @superoo7 @francesaw (Can refer their articles at bottom of this article)

I decided to test it myself as well in this very last day of year 2017 and make it a memorable day. Verify if SBD$$ can see cannot eat??

So I follow step-by-step by these seniors to first register 1 account in Remitano (Fantastic about Remitano is unlike other Fiat-Crypto Exchange, Remitano can immediately setup account and use !)

If you don't mind, can access to Remitano via my Affliate link below : cari makan link 😎
Remitano- auleo

divider-1024.png

Step 1:Setup account in Remitano

Fill up the email in the registration page, then they will email you for verification purpose:
Remitano01a.jpg

Choose the username you like in Remitano:
Remitano02.JPG

Then you are done in Remitano account registration, simple right?
Remitano03.JPG

Remitano04a.jpg

divider-1024.png

Step 2: Associate the transfer request from Steemit

Go to your own page, under the "Wallet" tab , Click on the Steem-Dollar, then a pop-down list appears: (Choose "Sell")
Remitano05A.jpg

Then the server direct you go Blocktrades page and ask what cryptocurrency would you like to convert to : (I saw there is $30 USD charge to convert to Bitcoin) Pandai-pandai choose others
Remitano06.JPG

Remitano07a.jpg

Remitano08a.jpg

Go back to your wallet tab, at Steem Dollar, choose "Transfer" at the pop-down list:
Remitano09a.jpg

[Note 1 : You have to follow @blocktrades in order to transfer to it , ## Do take note with "S" behind ## , i made mistake without "S" previously]
[Note 2: Copy the memo as in the last 2 photo above, and fill up Memo column]
![Remitano10a.jpg]
()

After submit, wait awhile before the transaction is captured in Completed tab:
Remitano11.JPG

When the transaction done, you can see you already exchange Steem Dollars to other Crytocurrency , for my case, I changed into ETH, so it appeared in my Remitano, I received some ETH.
Remitano12.JPG

divider-1024.png

Step 3: Convert Crytocurrency (ETH) to Ringgit (Maybank, CIMB , Affin) in Remitano

Go to Remitano Dashboard, look for "List of buyers". As you can see, It depends on the other party which bank they prefers, And some of them also put minimum ETH they want, so we will have to stroll 1-by-1 slowly to look for buyer that fulfill your requirement eg Your preferred bank and crypto amount.
Remitano13.JPG

So in my case, I found James Bond as my counterpart: He has Ringgit, I have ETH , so we Exchange at Remitano
Remitano14.JPG

Fill up your Account Number &, Name
Remitano15a.jpg
Reminder to you: click "I have received payment" once money go in your account:
Remitano16.JPG

The buyer need to transfer in $$ to your account in 15min:
Remitano17.JPG

Buyer send in the money to your account (Mine: Maybank) , once tranferred it appeared in Maybank2u immediately, Remitano system will capture , Email will send to your registration email.
Once you confirmed $$ received in maybank, Click the "I have received payment"
Remitano18a.jpg
Remitano20.JPG

Remitano19.JPG

divider-1024.png

Hope you find this step-by-step guide useful to you . I have a wonderful last day of 2017 converting crypto back to fiat money close-to-instantly , The magic number 8814 indeed a Good Number !!

I checked Remitano can be done in Singapore bank account as well but seems less popular among Singaporean peers

divider-1024.png
Below the guides I previously read for today transfer

Bitrocker2020: Remitano-An alternative to LUNO or LOCALBITCOINS
Superoo7: Cash out my first SBD to RM
francesaw: My 1st SBD Withdrawal Was A Success!

Sort:  

Great information.

Thanks for sharing. Reading about these examples is going to guide me for when I cash out for the first time in the near future :)

Welcome @nazreen. Hope this would help newer comer .

thanks for sharing
congrats mate

Congrats on your first withdrawal. Upvoted and resteem!

Thank you very much @karinzdailygrind

so nice and convenient right ?? awesome @auleo ..... =)

yaya thanks your recommendation to Remitano also. @bitrocker2020
I think in future , i also can use it for other usage. Better than crypto-exchange that send back to bank account charge for service fee.

One more thing ... From steemit make sure the transfer is to blocktrades with the "s" ... In your picture it's blocktrade

Ok @bitrocker2020 , I previously did put a note on top reminding people not to miss the "S", but I think to prevent fully people made mistake, better make a photo without mistake. So reedit the photo and changed.

Congratulations @auleo! Your post is very comprehensive. Others will surely find it useful. Resteeming your post.

Well done! 2 weeks ago without steemit, I never thought of making money with just blogging. Cashing it out just prove to my friend this thing is legit 😁

haha @superoo7 wanna thank you once more for the guide also :)

no problem, Happy New Year 😂

very detailed guide there! will refer again when im ready to cash come moolah out!

@denion, thanks . The cash out days definitely will come

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

As newbie, I am happy to know that this can be cashed out, Thanks

yes, follow tru my guide, should lead you for real money :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43