You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My friend, Jon Austin

in #teamgood6 years ago

Your friend Jon is definitely good! As we said in PYPT, get him onto Discord, into MSP-Waves (in the PAL discord) and maybe the SteemMusicAlliance (SMA), and he will certainly have fans! His guitar-playing/singing is good, but I was more taken by his voice in the Michael Bublé cover — not his moves (although they were good), but his VOICE in that cover! Awesome! 💙

_PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

Sort:  

I'd have to show him them on discord. I'm not not familiar with SMA is it like open mic? And I sent you a DM of my favorite original song he made.

I have never actually visited the SMA discord, myself, as I am not a musician. I only mentioned it because I have heard others talking about it, on PYPT. From what I've heard, though, they do have "open mic" events in the voice-channel and discussions in the text-channels which could be of benefit to musicians. You can send this invitation link to him (or check it out yourself) here: https://discord.gg/jHKFUwY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44