Swolesome goes to the library BAC-III

in #teamgood6 years ago (edited)

I am now labeling all thing for my self made Battaxe challenge as BAC-post number. And yes I'm using latin numbers. Because it looks like an alien weapon or a stormtroopers cat name.


Swolesome goes to the library.

20180523_163450.jpg

A few weeks ago I actually did a class about Steemit. The local library named it "teens blogging for money." I wasn't that opposed to the name while it did sound like click bait but what doesnt? So I went with it. But I was surprised to see that a lot of people that came were not teens. Some had disablities or injuries that kept them out of the workforce. So they wanted to see how a wifi connection and a keyboard could help them make ends meet. Many were certain they had to buy in and refer their family like a MLM. They were not convinced at first that I received no direct benefit from getting them onto steemit. I could go on for hours but I have pictures being sent to me of me teaching in front a giant projector. And I want to dedicate a whole post to it. Really proud of myself and I think I looked like a real lady killer, just saying.

But today I swung by to schedule another class and there was this group of kids hanging out at the library. The library's director got excited when she noticed them during our conversation. "Do you want to go say hi? They might be the ones that show up."

I gave a soft nod as she went into this little computer room with comic books. And gave a brief intro to me and blogging for money. I felt a smile grow on my face. They were confused excited and suspsicous when they looked at me. Who can blame them? Because of crypto I treat everyone trying to talk positive about anything like a shill until I get to know them. Good life lesson.

We got to talking and they pressed me the same info.

  • How much is it?
  • What if I don't have a credit card to put forth.
  • Is it "free" free?

I must say that they started bouncing in their seats when I talked about live streaming and videos via dtube and dlive.

I left the room after a bit, and told them the class was going to be a Saturday.

Have to say @swolesome left with a stupid grin. If you do something for teamgood or helping steemians you sometimes don't see the visual impact. Not in person anyway. When I do this I can actually see the impact I have on someone.
Man that class can't come soon enough.


Lost access to my battleaxes memes. Will use my favorite again.

DQmSi2V5ME1utkPKaEhTe3VhzJM9KhRALazh9QgpmNFAT6W.jpeg

See if anyone reads this far.

.animated_1527123917778.gif

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99